On the model “The quality of the scientific text” (to clarify the concept of “logicality — psychological aspect”)

Tyumen State University Herald. Humanities Research. Humanitates


Release:

2019, Vol. 5. №1

Title: 
On the model “The quality of the scientific text” (to clarify the concept of “logicality — psychological aspect”)


For citation: Kotyurova M. P. 2019. “On the model ‘The quality of the scientific text’ (to clarify the concept of ‘logicality — psychological aspect’)”. Tyumen State University Herald. Humanities Research. Humanitates, vol. 5, no 1, pp. 6-15. DOI: 10.21684/2411-197X-2019-5-1-6-15

About the author:

Maria P. Kotyurova, Dr. Sci. (Philol.), Professor, Department of Russian Language and Stylistics, Perm State National Research University; kotyurova@yandex.ru

Abstract:

The article represents one of the most significant features of scientific texts — “logicality — associativity” that was earlier developed in the model “The quality of the scientific text”. The author proposes to make a methodological specification and to replace the second notion by a more logical one — “psychological aspect”. In order to substantiate this specification, the author uses the arguments that relate to static and dynamic character of the stated knowledge. The dynamic manner of statement relates to the following additional senses: intensification, emphasis, addition, limitation, etc. It also relates to an individual style of thinking and speech that defines gradual expression of the psychological component of the communicative-cognitive activity of the author.

References:

  1. Bychko I. V., Zharikov E. S. 1965. “Scientific search”. In: Kopnin P. V., Popovich M. V. (eds). The Logic of Scientific Research. 1965. Moscow. [In Russian]
  2. Gak V. G. 1974. “On the semantic organization of the text”. In: Text Linguistics, part 1. 1974. Moscow. [In Russian]
  3. Gurova L. L. 1979. “Intuition and logic in the psychological structure of problem solving”. In: Semantics, logic and intuition in human mental activity: Psychological research, pp. 8-45. Moscow. [In Russian]
  4. Danilevskaya N. V. 2005. The Role of Evaluation in the Mechanism of the Deployment of Scientific Text. Perm State University Publishing House. [In Russian]
  5. Knyazeva E. N. 2000. “Topology of cognitive activity: synergistic approach”. In: Merkulova I. P. (ed.). 2000. Evolution. Language. Cognition, pp. 221-244. Moscow. [In Russian]
  6. Kozhina M. N., Titova L. M. 1976. “To the question of the author’s individuality in the scientific style of speech”. Issledovaniya po stilistike, vol. 5. Perm. [In Russian]
  7. Kotyurova M. P., Tikhomirova L. S., Solovyeva N. V. 2011. Idiostylistics of Scientific Speech. Our View of a Scientist’s Speech Individuality: Monograph. Perm: ZUIEP. [In Russian]
  8. Kotyurova M. P., Kushnina L. V. 2015. “On the devaluation and (not) demand for scientific knowledge”. In: Kotyurova M. P. (ed.). 2015. Stereotype and Creativity in the Text. Interacademic Collection of Scientific Papers, vol. 19, pp. 69-82. Perm. [In Russian]
  9. Kotyurova M. P. 1988. On the Extralinguistic Foundations of the Semantic Structure of a Scientific Text (Functional and Stylistic Aspect). Krasnoyarsk. [In Russian]
  10. Kotyurova M. P., Solovyeva N. V. 2017. The Modern Scientific Text (through the Prism of Discursive Changes): Monograph. Perm: Perm State National Research University. [In Russian]
  11. Kotyurova M. P. 2012. Stylistics of scientific speech: Textbook for Students of Institutions of Higher Education, 2d ed. Moscow: Akademiya. [In Russian]
  12. Ryabtseva N. K. 2018. “Integration of rational, emotional, and aesthetic in modern scientific communication”. Proceedings of the International Conference “Emotional Sphere of a Person in Language and Communication: Synchrony and Diachrony”, pp. 97-113. Moscow, Yaroslavl: Kantsler. [In Russian]
  13. Frolova O. E. 2018. “On the conceptualization of emotions (on the example of verbs and predicate expressions describing emotional states)”. Proceedings of the International Conference “Emotional Sphere of a Person in Language and Communication: Synchrony and Diachrony”, pp. 134-141. Moscow, Yaroslavl: Kantsler. [In Russian]
  14. Chzhan K. 2018. “Rationalization of emotions in etiquette communication situations”. Proceedings of the International Conference “Emotional Sphere of a Person in Language and Communication: Synchrony and Diachrony”, pp. 56-69. Moscow, Yaroslavl: Kantsler. [In Russian]
  15. Shakhovsky V. I. 2018. “Communication in the human emotional sphere: ecological and emotional intelligence”. Proceedings of the International Conference “Emotional Sphere of a Person in Language and Communication: Synchrony and Diachrony”, pp. 145-162. Moscow, Yaroslavl: Kantsler. [In Russian]

О модели «Качество научного текста» (к уточнению понятия «логичность — психологичность»)

Вестник ТюмГУ. Гуманитарные исследования. Humanitates


Выпуск:

2019. Том 5. №1

Название: 
О модели «Качество научного текста» (к уточнению понятия «логичность — психологичность»)


Для цитирования: Котюрова М. П. О модели «Качество научного текста» (к уточнению понятия «логичность — психологичность») / М. П. Котюрова // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Гуманитарные исследования. Humanitates. 2019. Том 5. № 1. С. 6-15. DOI: 10.21684/2411-197X-2019-5-1-6-15

Об авторе:

Котюрова Мария Павловна, доктор филологических наук, профессор кафедры русского языка и стилистики, Пермский государственный национальный исследовательский университет; kotyurova@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

В статье рассматривается одно из важнейших свойств научного текста, ранее представленное в модели «Качество научного текста» номинацией «логичность — ассоциативность». Предлагается внести методологическое уточнение с заменой второго компонента номинации на логически обоснованный, а именно однопорядковый термин «психологичность». С целью обоснования данного уточнения используются аргументы, связанные со статическим и динамическим характером излагаемого знания. Динамическая манера изложения соотносится с такими добавочными по отношению к констатации содержания смыслами, как усиление, выделение, добавление, ограничение и др., а также с индивидуальным стилем мышления и речи, обусловливающим градуальность выражения психологического компонента коммуникативно-познавательной деятельности автора.

Список литературы:

  1. Бычко И. В. Научный поиск / И. В. Бычко, Е. С. Жариков // Логика научного исследования / отв. ред. П. В. Копнин, М. В. Попович. М., 1965. 360 с.
  2. Гак В. Г. О семантической организации текста / В. Г. Гак // Лингвистика текста. М., 1974. Ч. 1.
  3. Гурова Л. Л. Интуиция и логика в психологической структуре решения задач / Л. Л. Гурова // Семантика, логика и интуиция в мыслительной деятельности человека: Психологические исследования. М., 1979. С. 8-45.
  4. Данилевская Н. В. Роль оценки в механизме развертывания научного текста / Н. В. Данилевская. Пермь: Изд-во Пермск. ун-та, 2005. 360 с.
  5. Князева Е. Н. Топология когнитивной деятельности: синергетический подход / Е. Н. Князева // Эволюция. Язык. Познание / под общ. ред. И. П. Меркулова. М., 2000. С. 221-244.
  6. Кожина М. Н. К вопросу об авторской индивидуальности в научном стиле речи / М. Н. Кожина, Л. М. Титова // Исследования по стилистике. Вып. 5. Пермь, 1976. 
  7. Котюрова М. П. Идиостилистика научной речи. Наши представления о речевой индивидуальности ученого: монография / М. П. Котюрова, Л. С. Тихомирова, Н. В. Соловьёва; Перм. гос. ун-т, Зап.-Урал. ин-т экономики и права. Пермь: ЗУИЭП, 2011. 394 с.
  8. Котюрова М. П. О девальвации и (не)востребованности научного знания / М. П. Котюрова, Л. В. Кушнина // Стереотипность и творчество в тексте. Межвузовский сборник научных трудов / под ред. проф. М. П. Котюровой. Вып. 19. Пермь, 2015. С. 69-82.
  9. Котюрова М. П. Об экстралингвистических основаниях смысловой структуры научного текста (Функционально-стилистический аспект) / М. П. Котюрова. Красноярск, 1988. 170 с.
  10. Котюрова М. П. Современный научный текст (сквозь призму дискурсивных изменений): монография / М. П. Котюрова, Н. В. Соловьёва; Перм. гос. нац. исслед. ун-т. Пермь, 2017. 204 с.
  11. Котюрова М. П. Стилистика научной речи: учеб. пособие для студ. учреждений высш. проф. образования / М. П. Котюрова. 2-е изд., испр. М.: Академия, 2010. 240 с.
  12. Рябцева Н. К. Интеграция рационального, эмоционального и эстетического в современной научной коммуникации / Н. К. Рябцева // Эмоциональная сфера человека в языке и коммуникации: синхрония и диахрония: материалы международной конференции. М.; Ярославль: Канцлер, 2018. С. 97-113.
  13. Фролова О. Е. О концептуализации эмоций (на примере глаголов и предикатных выражений, описывающих эмоциональные состояния) / О. Е. Фролова // Эмоциональная сфера человека в языке и коммуникации: синхрония и диахрония: материалы международной конференции. М.; Ярославль: Канцлер, 2018. С. 134-141.
  14. Чжан К. Рационализация эмоций в этикетных ситуациях общения / К. Чжан // Эмоциональная сфера человека в языке и коммуникации: синхрония и диахрония: материалы международной конференции. М.; Ярославль: Канцлер, 2018. С. 56-69.
  15. Шаховский В. И. Коммуникация в эмоциональной сфере человека: экологический и эмоциональный интеллект / В. И. Шаховский // Эмоциональная сфера человека в языке и коммуникации: синхрония и диахрония: материалы международной конференции. М.; Ярославль: Канцлер, 2018. С. 145-162.