Conceptual scheme of the analytical system of migration management based on the interests of the key territorial stakeholders

Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research


Release:

2019, Vol. 5. №3(19)

Title: 
Conceptual scheme of the analytical system of migration management based on the interests of the key territorial stakeholders


For citation: Aitova Ju. S., Nizamutdinov M. M. 2019. “Conceptual scheme of the analytical system of migration management based on the interests of the key territorial stakeholders”. Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research, vol. 5, no 3 (19), pp. 218-234. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7897-2019-5-3-218-234

About the authors:

Yulia S. Aitova, Junior Researcher, Institute of Social and Economic Researches (Subdivision of the Ufa Federal Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences); yushaaitova@gmail.com

Nizamutdinov Marsel M., Cand. Sci. (Tech.), Associate Professor, Head of the Sector of Economic and Mathematical Modelling, Institute of Social and Economic Research — Subdivision of the Ufa Federal Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences
marsel_n@mail.ru

Abstract:

Development of the national economy is determined by the dynamics of socio-economic processes in its regions. At the same time, a high level of territorial differentiation by a significant number of parameters can lead to increased social unrest, exacerbation of contradictions between the center and regions, the city and the rural periphery, and population conurbation in large cities. One of the key factors in the country development is human capital, in particular, its territorial distribution. The current trends of population resettlement in unregulated migration conditions determine the feasibility of implementing measures to manage migration processes in the framework of migration and economic state policy. In our opinion, migration is presented not only as a social process, but also more as an economic process because of the movement of labor resources, their professional knowledge and skills, consumers, financial resources of the population and other economic components. In this context, management involves creating the conditions for attracting the population in the territory that experiences a deficit of labor and other resources. In this regard, there is a need for systematization and generalization of knowledge about the mutual influence of migration and economic development and the formulation of a generalizing concept. Within the framework of this concept, migration management will allow taking into account the interests of all the interested parties — an individual, businesses, localities, (city, village, and region), and the macro-system (country, global territory). Effective tools for managing the territorial system and, in particular, migration processes today should include modern information analysis systems and methods based on simulation modeling among others. In this aspect, the patterns of migration, their impact on the economy, as well as the population, its types and structure, demographic behavior are considered in the studies of both Russian and Western economists. In particular, the authors study it in the framework of developing an impact model of the human capital transformation on the spatial and economic development of the territorial systems, involving the creation of appropriate model tools. An important structural element of this toolkit is the control unit for migration processes because of realization of stakeholder’s interests of the territory. The proposed conceptual approach to the development of migration management information system will provide information support in the development of practical measures in the implementation of migration and demographic policy at the regional level.

References:

  1. Aitova J. S., Oreshnikov V. V. 2018. “Approaches to modelling power relations of demographic potential and economic development of Russian regions”. Bulletin NGIEI, no 12, pp. 69-78. [In Russian]

  2. Aleshkovskiy I. A., Grebenyuk A. A., Maksimova A. S. 2018. “Methodological approaches to assessing external labor migration impact on the financial and budgetary sphere of host countries”. Finance: Theory and Practice, vol. 22, no 6(108), pp. 69-81. [In Russian]

  3. Aleshkovskiy I. A. 2013. “The role of international migration in the socio-economic development of Russia”. Forestry Bulletin, no 5, pp. 95-98. [In Russian]

  4. Bedrina E. B., Vandyshev M. N., Ilinbaeva E. A. et al. 2015. Comprehensive Assessment of the Impact of Labor Migration on the Socio-Economic Development of the Host Territory in the Formation of a Regional Migration Policy. Yekaterinburg: Institute of Economics, Ural Branch of RAS. [In Russian]

  5. Biryukova S. S. 2012. “Estimates of migrants’ contribution to birth and death rates in Russia based on official vital statistics”. SPERO, no 16, pp. 79-94. [In Russian]

  6. Vasilyeva A. V. Tarasyev A. A. 2014. “Future development of migration processes and labor market in the regions of Russia”. Ekonomika regiona, no 4 (40), pp. 283-298. DOI: 10.17059/2014-4-25 [In Russian]

  7. Galeva N. E. 2012. “Migration: a key factor in the socio-economic development of Russian northern territories”. Economics and Management, no 7 (81), pp. 114-118. [In Russian]

  8. Grebenyuk A. A. 2017. “The effects of the impact of external labor immigration on the economy of the host state”. Social Policy and Sociology, vol. 16, no 1 (120), pp. 28-36. [In Russian]

  9. Grebenyuk A. A. 2017. Labor Migration and Economic Development: Implications and Scorecard. Moscow. DOI: 10.18334/9785912921803 [In Russian]

  10. Zhitin D. V., Krisjane Z., Sechi G. 2018. “The effect of migration on Latvia’s sex and age composition”. Baltic Region, vol. 10, no 1, pp. 107-129. [In Russian]

  11. Ivankina A. I. 2016. “Evaluation of the influence of migration on the socio-economic development of the Khabarovsk Territory”. Scientists notes PNU, vol. 7, no 4, pp. 837-841. [In Russian]

  12. Ikromov D. Z. 2017. “The impact of international labor migration from Central Asian countries on the socio-economic development of Russia”. Cand. Sci. (Econ.) diss. Saint Petersburg: Saint Petersburg State University. [In Russian]

  13. Inglhart R. F. Ponarin E. D., Ravlik M. V. 2014. “Regression models in assessing international migration factors”. Sociological Studies, no 11, pp. 22-31. [In Russian]

  14. Kazenin K. I. 2018. “The effect of migration on fertility: a comparison of the available hypotheses on the material of the North Caucasus”. Narodonaselenie, vol. 21, no 1, pp. 45-59. [In Russian]

  15. Krepskij A. P. 2011. “Migratory processes in the Russian Far East: from supervision to regulation”. Humanities Research in the Russian Far East, no 3 (15), pp. 43-47. [In Russian]

  16. Lavrentyeva M. A. 2015. “The impact of labor migration on the regional labor market”. Cand. Sci. (Econ.) diss. Nizhny Novgorod. [In Russian]

  17. Oreshnikov V. V., Nizamutdinov M. M. 2019. “A municipal formation’s demographic development forecast using the methods of economic and mathematical modeling”. Regional Economics: Theory and Practice, vol. 17, no 2 (461), pp. 383-398. [In Russian]

  18. Pituhina M. A., Sigova S. V. 2013. “Influence of foreign labour migration on human capital in Russia”. Vestnik of Pushkin Leningrad State University, vol. 6, no 1, pp. 14-21. [In Russian]

  19. RF Ministry of Labor of Russia Order of 4 June 2015 No 343n (as of 4 April 2019) “On approval of the Model Regional Program for Increasing Labor Mobility”. Consultant Plus. [In Russian]

  20. Rodinova L. V., Trockovskiy A. Ya. 2011. “Regional labor market: problems of foundation, prediction and regulation”. Izvestiya of Altai State University, no 2-1 (70), pp. 298-307. [In Russian]

  21. Topilin A. V., Vorobyova O. D. 2017. “Migration processes and unemployment in the regional labor markets of Russia”. Nauchnye trudy: Institut narodnohozyaystvennogo prognozirovaniya RAN, no 15, pp. 424-441. [In Russian]

  22. RF President Order of 31 October 2018 No 622 O “On the concept of state migration policy of the Russian Federation for the period until 2025”. Consultant Plus. [In Russian]

  23. Shichkin I. A. 2015. “Population migration as a factor in leveling the socio-economic differentiation of Russian regions”. Uroven’ zhizni naseleniya regionov Rossii, no 4, pp. 97-105. [In Russian]

  24. Shcherbinin A. E. 2007. “Migration processes in modern Russian conditions: problems and the search for solutions”. Sociology of Power, no 5, pp. 74-79. [In Russian]

  25. Eldyaeva N. A., Kovanova E. S. 2013. “Multivariate analysis of the impact of migration on the socio-economic development of regions”. Statistics and Economics, no 6, pp. 121-126. [In Russian]

  26. Fihel A., Janicka A., Kloc-Nowak W. 2018. “The direct and indirect impact of international migration on the population ageing process: a formal analysis and its application to Poland”. Demographic Research, no 98, pp. 1303-1338. DOI: 10.4054/DemRes.2018.38.43

  27. Frenkel M. 2017. “Is migration good for an economy? A survey of the main economic effects”. Journal for Markets and Ethics, no 5 (1), pp. 10-22. DOI: 10.2478/jome-2018-0002

  28. Håkansson J. 2019. “Impact of migration, natural population change and age composition on the redistribution of the population in Sweden 1970-1996”. Cybergeo. European Journal of Geography. http://journals.openedition.org/cybergeo/5615; DOI: 10.4000/cybergeo.5615

  29. Kulu H. 2005. “Migration and fertility: competing hypothesis reexamined”. European Journal of Population Research, no 21, pp. 51-87.

  30. Kulu H., Gonzalez-Ferrer A. 2014. “Family dynamics among immigrants and their descendants in Europe: current research and opportunities”. European Journal of Population, no 30, pp. 411-435.

Концептуальная схема аналитической системы управления миграционными процессами с учетом интересов ключевых стейкхолдеров территории

Вестник ТюмГУ. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования


Выпуск:

2019. Том 5. №3(19)

Название: 
Концептуальная схема аналитической системы управления миграционными процессами с учетом интересов ключевых стейкхолдеров территории


Для цитирования: Аитова Ю. С. Концептуальная схема аналитической системы управления миграционными процессами с учетом интересов ключевых стейкхолдеров территории / Ю. С. Аитова, М. М. Низамутдинов // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования. 2019. Том 5. № 3 (19). С. 218-234. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7897-2019-5-3-218-234

Об авторах:

Аитова Юлия Сергеевна, младший научный сотрудник, Институт социально-экономических исследований — обособленное структурное подразделение ФГБНУ Уфимский федеральный исследовательский центр РАН; yushaaitova@gmail.com

Низамутдинов Марсель Малихович, кандидат технических наук, доцент, заведующий сектором экономико-математического моделирования Института социально-экономических исследований — обособленного структурного подразделения Уфимского федерального исследовательского центра РАН
marsel_n@mail.ru

Аннотация:

Развитие народного хозяйства страны определяется динамикой социально-экономических процессов в ее регионах. При этом высокий уровень территориальной дифференциации по значительному числу параметров может приводить к усилению социальной напряженности, обострению противоречий между центром и регионами, городом и сельской периферией, скоплению населения в крупных городах. Одним из ключевых факторов экономического развития страны является человеческий капитал, в частности, его территориальное размещение. Современные тенденции расселения населения в условиях нерегулируемой миграции определяют целесообразность реализации комплекса мероприятий в рамках как миграционной, так и экономической политики государства. То есть миграция, на наш взгляд, выступает не только в качестве социального процесса, но и в большей степени в качестве экономического процесса, поскольку происходит перемещение трудовых ресурсов, их профессиональных знаний и навыков, потребителей, финансовых ресурсов населения и других сугубо экономических составляющих. Управление в данном контексте заключается в создании условий для привлечения населения на территории, наиболее остро испытывающие его нехватку. В связи с этим возникает необходимость в систематизации и обобщении знаний о взаимовлиянии миграции и экономического развития и формулировке обобщающей концепции, в рамках которой управление миграцией позволит учитывать интересы всех заинтересованных сторон — человека, бизнеса, локалитета (города, села, региона) и макросистемы (страны, глобальной территории). Эффективными инструментами управления территориальной системой, и в частности миграционными процессами, на сегодняшний день должны стать современные информационно-аналитические системы, методы, основанные на имитационном моделировании и пр. Неудивительно, что в данном аспекте закономерности миграции населения, их влияния на экономику, а также численность населения, его виды и структура, демографическое поведение рассматриваются в исследованиях как отечественных, так и зарубежных ученых-экономистов. В частности, авторами статьи проводятся подобные исследования в рамках разработки модели влияния трансформации человеческого капитала на пространственное и экономическое развитие территориальных систем. В результате исследований предполагается создание соответствующего модельного инструментария. Важным структурным элементом данного инструментария является блок управления миграционными процессами как результатом реализации интересов стейкхолдеров территории. Данному направлению исследований, в рамках реализации обозначенной выше задачи, посвящена настоящая статья. Предложенный концептуальный подход к разработке информационной системы управления миграционными процессами позволит обеспечить информационную поддержку при разработке практических мер при реализации миграционной и демографической политики на региональном уровне.

Список литературы:

  1. Аитова Ю. С. Подходы к моделированию взаимовлияния демографического потенциала и экономического развития регионов России / Ю. С. Аитова, В. В. Орешников // Вестник НИГЭИ. 2018. № 12. С. 69-78.

  2. Алешковский И. А. Методологические подходы к оценке влияния внешней трудовой миграции на финансово-бюджетную сферу принимающих стран / И. А. Алешковский, А. А. Гребенюк, А. С. Максимова // Финансы: теория и практика. 2018. Том 22. № 6 (108). С. 69-81.

  3. Алешковский И. А. Роль международной миграции в социально-экономическом развитии России / И. А. Алешковский // Вестник Московского государственного университета леса — лесной вестник. 2013. № 5. С. 95-98.

  4. Бедрина Е. Б. Комплексная оценка влияния трудовой миграции на социально-экономическое развитие принимающей территории в вопросах формирования региональной миграционной политики / Е. Б. Бедрина, М. Н. Вандышев, Е. А. Илинбаева и др. Екатеринбург: Ин-т экономики УрО РАН, 2015. 151 с.

  5. Бирюкова С. С. Возможности оценки вклада мигрантов в рождаемость и смертность на основе данных текущей статистики населения / С. С. Бирюкова // SPERO. 2012. № 16. С. 79-94.

  6. Васильева А. В. Прогноз развития миграционных процессов и рынка труда в регионах России / А. В. Васильева, А. А. Тарасьев // Экономика региона. 2014. № 4 (40). С. 283-298. DOI: 10.17059/2014-4-25

  7. Галева Н. Е. Миграция населения как фактор и индикатор социально-экономического развития региона / Н. Е. Галеева // Экономика и управление. 2012. № 7 (81). С. 114-118.

  8. Гребенюк А. А. Последствие воздействия внешней трудовой иммиграции на экономику принимающего государства / А. А. Гребенюк // Социальная политика и социология. 2017. Том 16. № 1 (120). С. 28-36.

  9. Гребенюк А. А. Трудовая миграция и экономическое развитие: последствия и система показателей / А. А. Гребенюк. М., 2017. 252 с. DOI: 10.18334/9785912921803

  10. Житин Д. В. Влияние миграции на изменение половозрастной структуры населения Латвии / Д. В. Житин, З. Кришьяне, Г. Секи // Балтийский регион. 2018. Том 10. № 1. С. 107-129.

  11. Иванкина А. И. Оценка влияния миграции населения на социально-экономическое развитие Хабаровского края / А. И. Иванкина // Ученые заметки ТОГУ. 2016. Том 7. № 4. С. 837-841.

  12. Икромов Д. З. Влияние международной трудовой миграции из стран Центральной Азии на социально-экономическое развитие России: дис. … канд. экон. наук / Д. З. Икромов. СПб., 2017. 207 с.

  13. Инглхарт Р. Ф. Регрессионные модели в оценке факторов международной миграции / Р. Ф. Инглхарт, Э. Д. Понарин, М. В. Равлик // Социологические исследования. 2014. № 11. С. 22-31.

  14. Казенин К. И. Влияние миграции на рождаемость: сопоставление имеющихся гипотез на материале Северного Кавказа / К. И. Казенин // Народонаселение. 2018. Том 21. № 1. С. 45-59.

  15. Крепский А. П. Миграционные процессы на Дальнем Востоке: от регулирования к управлению / А. П. Крепский // Гуманитарные исследования в Восточной Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке. 2011. № 3 (15). С. 43-47.

  16. Лаврентьева М. А. Влияние трудовой миграции на региональный рынок труда: автореф. ... канд. экон. наук / М. А. Лаврентьева. Нижний Новгород, 2015. 22 с.

  17. Орешников В. В. Прогноз демографического развития муниципального образования с применением методов экономико-математического моделирования / В. В. Орешников, М. М. Низамутдинов // Региональная экономика: теория и практика. 2019. Том 17. № 2 (461). С. 383-398.

  18. Питухина М. А. Влияние зарубежной трудовой миграции на качество человеческого капитала в России / М. А. Питухина, С. В. Сигова // Вестник Ленинградского государственного университета имени А. С. Пушкина. 2013. Том 6. № 1. С. 14-21.

  19. Приказ Минтруда России от 04.06.2015 № 343н (ред. от 04.04.2019) «Об утверждении Типовой региональной программы повышения мобильности трудовых ресурсов» // Справочно-правовая система «Консультант Плюс».

  20. Родинова Л. В. Региональный рынок труда: проблема формирования, прогнозирования и регулирования / Л. В. Родинова, А. Я. Троцковский // Известия Алтайского государственного университета. 2011. № 2-1 (70). С. 298-307.

  21. Топилин А. В. Миграционные процессы и безработицы на региональных рынках труда России / А. В. Топилин, О. Д. Воробьева // Научные труды: Институт народнохозяйственного прогнозирования РАН. 2017. № 15. С. 424-441.

  22. Указ Президента РФ об утверждении Концепции государственной миграционной политики Российской Федерации на период до 2025 года от 31.10.2018 // Справочно-правовая система «Консультант Плюс».

  23. Шичкин И. А. Миграция населения как фактор выравнивания социально-экономической дифференциации регионов России / И. А. Шичкин // Уровень жизни населения регионов России. 2015. № 4. С. 97-105.

  24. Щербинин А. Е. Миграционные процессы в современных российских условиях: проблемы и поиски путей решения / А. Е. Щербинин // Социология власти. 2007. № 5. С. 74-79.

  25. Эльдяева Н. А. Многомерный анализ влияния миграции на социально-экономическое развитие регионов / Н. А. Эльдяева, Е. С. Кованова // Статистика и экономика. 2013. № 6. С. 121-126.

  26. Fihel A. The direct and indirect impact of international migration on the population ageing process: а formal analysis and its application to Poland / A. Fihel, A. Janicka, W. Kloc-Nowak // Demographic Research. 2018. No 98. Pp. 1303-1338. DOI: 10.4054/DemRes.2018.38.43

  27. Frenkel M. Is migration good for an economy? A survey of the main economic effects / M. Frenkel // Journal for Markets and Ethics. 2017. No 5 (1). Pp. 10-22. DOI: 10.2478/jome-2018-0002

  28. Håkansson J. Impact of migration, natural population change and age composition on the redistribution of the population in Sweden 1970-1996 / J. Håkansson // Cybergeo. European Journal of Geography. 2019. URL: http://journals.openedition.org/cybergeo/5615. DOI: 10.4000/cybergeo.5615

  29. Kulu H. Migration and fertility: competing hypothesis reexamined / H. Kulu // European Journal of Population Research. 2005. No 21. Pp. 51-87.

  30. Kulu H. Family dynamics among immigrants and their descendants in Europe: current research and opportunities / H. Kulu, A. Gonzalez-Ferrer // European Journal of Population. 2014. No 30. Pp. 411-435.