The pressure field in the reservoir at a given well flow rate

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2020. Vol. 6. № 3 (23)

Title: 
The pressure field in the reservoir at a given well flow rate


For citation: Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalskiy A. A., Zelenova M. A. 2020. “The pressure field in the reservoir at a given well flow rate”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 6, no. 3 (23), pp. 58-78. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2020-6-3-58-78

About the authors:

Aleksandr I. Filippov, Dr. Sci. (Tech.), Professor, Department of General and Theoretical Physics, Sterlitamak branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, filippovai@rambler.ru

Oksana V. Akhmetova, Dr. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Professor, Department of General and Theoretical Physics, Sterlitamak branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, ahoksana@yandex.ru

Aleksei A. Kovalsky, Cand. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Director, Sterlitamak Branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, aakov68@mail.ru

Marina A. Zelenova, Cand. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Associate Professor, Department of General and Theoretical Physics, Sterlitamak Branch of Bashkir State University; marina_ag@inbox.ru

Abstract:

Due to the problems of hydrocarbon production, the study of pressure fields in natural reservoirs is the primary task of the filtration theory and special interest to the practitioners. Because of the variety of natural conditions necessary to account for in setting, the number of tasks is steadily increasing. At present, several analytical solutions of problems for homogeneous reservoirs with the simplest boundary conditions have been constructed. Studying the influence of borehole conditions on pressure fields in productive formations presents interest, as in this case, it is expressed as a boundary condition in the form of an integro-differential equation, and the corresponding class of problems is not sufficiently studied in the fundamental sections of the mathematical physics.

In contrast to the existing works, this article constructs an analytical solution of the problem about the pressure field in the formation, represented by the classical equation of piezo-pipeline, for the case when the boundary condition in the form of the integro-differential equation describes the process of fluid extraction from the well with the help of a pump of the given productivity. The authors study the oil-saturated porous formation, opened by the producing well for the whole thickness. The pressure field in the reservoir is described by the classical piezoelectricity equation in the cylindrical coordinate system in the assumption of axial symmetry. The function of pressure perturbation distribution across the reservoir is determined considering the influence of the well. The relationship of pressures in the well and formation is established based on the law of mass conservation and Pascal’s law.

The dimensionless criteria characterizing the filtration process and allowing to simplify the task definition are defined. It is shown, that all parameters, characterizing influence of well and formation, are grouped in two interrelated criteria, which define filtration process in such conditions.

The authors have presented an exact solution of the problem in the space of Laplace — Carson integral transformation with an analytical transition to the original space. In addition, they have created a numerical conversion program, based on Den Iseger’s algorithm, and developed a finite-difference scheme for the task at hand. Having calculated the space-time distributions of pressure fields, the authors have compared the graphical pressure dependencies based on an analytical formula and a numerical program with the results of finite-difference calculations. That increases the reliability of the results obtained, which seems to be of great importance, since the existence and uniqueness theorems are not proved for this class of the problem in question.

The analysis of the calculation results allowed determining the contribution of the well and reservoir parameters to the pressure field. The results show that in the relaxation mode, the parameters of the well and pump have a significant influence on the formation of the pressure field. In the stabilization mode, the contribution of its physical parameters is predominant.

References:

  1. Buzinov S. N., Umrihin I. D. 1964. Research of Formations and Wells in the Elastic Regime of Filtration. Moscow: Nedra. 272 pp. [In Russian]

  2. Ditkin V. A., Prudnikov A. P. Operational Calculus. Moscow: Vysshaya shkola. 406 pp. [In Russian]

  3. Entov V. M., Chekhonin E. M. 2007. “Pressure field around a well in a layered-inhomogeneous formation”. Izvestiya Rossiyskoy akademii nauk. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza, no. 1, pp. 83-90. [In Russian]

  4. Zanochuev S. A., Shabarov A. B. 2019. “An experimental method for predicting the composition and properties of a produced fluid under the conditions of a two-phase filtration of a gas-liquid mixture during field development for depletion”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 5, no. 4 (20), pp. 21-36. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2019-5-4-21-36 [In Russian]

  5. Karslou G., Eger D. 1964. Thermal Conductivity of Solids. Moscow: Nauka. 488 pp. [In Russian]

  6. Kuznecov D. S. 1965. Special Functions. Moscow: Vysshaya shkola. 273 pp. [In Russian]

  7. Muskat M. 2004. Flow of Homogeneous Liquids in a Porous Medium. Moscow; Izhevsk: IKI. 628 pp. [In Russian]

  8. Nikolaevskiy V. N., Basniev K. S., Gorbunov A. T., Zotov G. A. 1970. Mechanics of Saturated Porous Media. Moscow: Nedra.339 pp. [In Russian]

  9. Pyatibrat V. P., Sokolov V. A., Burakov Yu. G., Arefyev V. V., Ckhadaya N. D., Bannikova A. T. 2009. “Mathematical modeling of the pressure recovery process at the bottom of the gallery in the case of an inhomogeneous thickness of a limited linear formation”. Avtomatizatsiya, telemekhanizaciya i svyaz v neftyanoy promyshlennosti, no. 6, pp. 14-18. [In Russian]

  10. Rubinshtejn L. I. 1972. Temperature Fields in Oil Reservoirs. Moscow: Nedra. 275 pp. [In Russian]

  11. Filippov A. I., Korotkova K. N. 2009. “Wave fields of pressure in the reservoir and well”. Fizika volnovykh protsessov i radiotekhnicheskie sistemy, vol. 12, no. 1, pp. 48-53. [In Russian]

  12. Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalskiy A. A. 2018. “Coefficient averaging method in the problem of laminar gas flow in a well”. Prikladnaya mekhanika i tekhnicheskaya fizika, vol. 59, no. 1 (347), pp. 71-82. [In Russian]

  13. Filippov A. I., Mihajlov P. N., Ahmetova O. V. 2006. “The main objective of thermo logging”. Teplofizika vysokikh temperature, vol. 44, no. 5, pp. 747-755. [In Russian]

  14. Charnyy I. A. 1963. Underground Hydrodynamics. Moscow: Gostoptekhizdat. 397 pp. [In Russian]

  15. Shabarov A. B., Shatalov A. V., Markov P. V., Shatalova N. V. 2018. “Relative permeability calculation methods in multiphase filtration problems”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 4, no. 1, pp. 79-109. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2018-4-1-79-109 [In Russian]

  16. Den Iseger P. 2006. “Numerical transform inversion using Gaussian quadrature”. Probability in the in Engineering and Informational Sciences, no. 20, pp. 1-44.

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2020. Том 6. № 3 (23)

Название: 
Поле давления в пласте при заданном дебите скважины


Для цитирования: Филиппов А. И. Поле давления в пласте при заданном дебите скважины / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский, М. А. Зеленова // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2020. Том 6. № 3 (23). С. 58-78. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2020-6-3-58-78

Об авторах:

Филиппов Александр Иванович, доктор технических наук, профессор кафедры общей и теоретической физики, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, filippovai@rambler.ru

Ахметова Оксана Валентиновна, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор кафедры общей и теоретической физики, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, ahoksana@yandex.ru

Ковальский Алексей Алексеевич, кандидат физико-математических наук, директор, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, aakov68@mail.ru

Зеленова Марина Анатольевна, кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент кафедры общей и теоретической физики Стерлитамакского филиала Башкирского государственного университета; marina_ag@inbox.ru

Аннотация:

Исследование полей давления в природных коллекторах является основной задачей теории фильтрации и представляет практический интерес в связи с проблемами добычи углеводородов. Вследствие разнообразия природных условий, которые необходимо учитывать при постановке, количество задач неуклонно возрастает. К настоящему времени построены аналитические решения задач для однородных пластов с простейшими граничными условиями. Учет влияния скважинных условий на поля давления в продуктивных пластах представляется актуальным, поскольку в этом случае оно выражается граничным условием в виде интегро-дифференциального уравнения, а соответствующий класс задач недостаточно исследован в фундаментальных разделах математической физики.

В отличие от известных работ, в настоящей статье построено аналитическое решение задачи о поле давления в пласте, представленном классическим уравнением пьезопроводности, для случая, когда граничное условие в виде интегро-дифференциального уравнения описывает процесс извлечения флюида из скважины с помощью насоса заданной производительности.

точное решение задачи представлено в пространстве интегрального преобразования Лапласа — Карсона. Осуществлен аналитический переход в пространство оригиналов. Создана программа численного обращения на основе алгоритма Ден Изегера. Разработана конечно-разностная схема для исследуемой задачи. Выполнены расчеты пространственно-временных распределений полей давления. Приведено сопоставление графических зависимостей давления, построенных по аналитической формуле и на основе программы численного обращения, с результатами конечно-разностных расчетов. Такое сопоставление увеличивает достоверность полученных результатов, что представляется важным с научной точки зрения, поскольку для класса рассматриваемой задачи не доказаны теоремы существования и единственности.

Анализ результатов расчетов позволил определить вклад параметров скважины и пласта в поле давления. Показано, что в режиме релаксации значительное влияние на формирование поля давления оказывают параметры скважины и насоса. В режиме стабилизации преобладающим является вклад физических параметров пласта.

Список литературы:

  1. Бузинов С. Н. Исследование пластов и скважин при упругом режиме фильтрации / С. Н. Бузинов, И. Д. Умрихин. М.: Недра, 1964. 272 с.

  2. Диткин В. А. Операционное исчисление / В. А. Диткин, А. П. Прудников. М.: Высшая школа, 1966. 406 с.

  3. Ентов В. М. Поле давления вокруг скважины в слоисто-неоднородном пласте / В. М. Ентов, Е. М. Чехонин // Известия Российской академии наук. Механика жидкости и газа. 2007. № 1. С. 83-90.

  4. Заночуев С. А. Экспериментальный метод прогнозирования состава и свойств добываемого флюида в условиях двухфазной фильтрации газожидкостной смеси при разработке месторождений на истощение / С. А. Заночуев, А. Б. Шабаров // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2019. Том 5. № 4. С. 21-36.

  5. Карслоу Г. Теплопроводность твердых тел / Г. Карслоу, Д. Егер. М.: Наука, 1964. 488 с.

  6. Кузнецов Д. С. Специальные функции М.: Высшая школа, 1965. 273 с.

  7. Маскет М. Течение однородных жидкостей в пористой среде. М.; Ижевск: ИКИ, 2004. 628 с.

  8. Николаевский В. Н. Механика насыщенных пористых сред / В. Н. Николаевский, К. С. Басниев, А. Т. Горбунов, Г. А. Зотов. М.: Недра, 1970. 339 с.

  9. Пятибрат В. П. Математическое моделирование процесса восстановления давления на забое галереи в случае неоднородного по толщине ограниченного линейного пласта / В. П. Пятибрат, В. А. Соколов, Ю. Г. Бураков, В. В. Арефьев, Н. Д. Цхадая, A. T. Банникова // Автоматизация, телемеханизация и связь в нефтяной промышленности. 2009. № 6. С. 14-18.

  10. Рубинштейн Л. И. Температурные поля в нефтяных пластах / Л. И. Рубинштейн. М.: Недра, 1972. 275 с.

  11. Филиппов А. И. Волновые поля давления в пласте и скважине / А. И. Филиппов, К. Н. Короткова // Физика волновых процессов и радиотехнические системы. 2009. Том 12. № 1. С. 48-53.

  12. Филиппов А. И. Метод покоэффициентного осреднения в задаче о ламинарном течении газа в скважине / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский // Прикладная механика и техническая физика. 2018. Том 59. № 1 (347). С. 71-82.

  13. Филиппов A. И. Основная задача термокаротажа / A. И. Филиппов, П. Н. Михайлов, О. В. Ахметова // Теплофизика высоких температур. 2006. Том 44. № 5. С. 747-755.

  14. Чарный И. А. Подземная гидродинамика / И. А. Чарный. М.: Гостоптехиздат, 1963. 397 с.

  15. Шабаров А. Б. Методы определения функций относительной фазовой проницаемости в задачах многофазной фильтрации / А. Б. Шабаров, А. В. Шаталов, П. В. Марков, Н. В. Шаталова // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2018. Том 4. № 1. С. 79-109.

  16. Den Iseger P. Numerical transform inversion using Gaussian quadrature / P. Den Iseger // Probability in the Engineering and Informational Sciences. 2006. No. 20. Pр. 1-44.