The problem of the flow of fluid to an imperfect drill hole

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2019, Vol. 5. №3

Title: 
The problem of the flow of fluid to an imperfect drill hole


For citation: Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalsky A. A., Gubaydullin M. R. 2019. “The problem of the flow of fluid to an imperfect drill hole”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 5, no 3, pp. 97-117. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2019-5-3-97-117

About the authors:

Aleksandr I. Filippov, Dr. Sci. (Tech.), Professor, Department of General Scientific Disciplines, Ufa State Petroleum Technical University branch in Salavat; Professor, Department of General and Theoretical Physics, Sterlitamak branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, filippovai@rambler.ru

Oksana V. Akhmetova, Dr. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Head of the Department of General and Theoretical Physics, Sterlitamak branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, ahoksana@yandex.ru

Aleksei A. Kovalsky, Cand. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Director, Sterlitamak Branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, aakov68@mail.ru

Marat R. Gubaydullin, Junior Researcher, Sterlitamak Branch of the Bashkir State University; eLibrary AuthorID, Web of Science ResearcherID, fir_bmf@mail.ru

Abstract:

This article studies seepage flows arising from the selection of hydrocarbons from imperfect drill-holes. The authors observe the problem of pressure field in a homogeneous isolated isotropic homogeneous reservoir perforated in the range, completely contained in the layer of a common width.

To construct an analytical asymptotic solution, the single-layer initial problem is replaced by an equivalent three-layer symmetric, including the piezoconductivity equations for the perforated, covering, and underlying non-perforated layers, the initial and boundary conditions; on the conditional boundary of the perforated and non-perforated layers, the conditions of pressure and flow equality are specified (conjugation conditions). The solution of the problem is assumed to be regular — the value of the desired function, and, if necessary, its derivative at infinity is zero.

The problem is formulated in dimensionless quantities for the functions of the pressure deviation from its unperturbed distribution, normalized to the amplitude value of the depression. To solve the problem, the authors have developed an asymptotic method of a formal parameter. The solution of the problems for the zero and first coefficients of the asymptotic expansion is found in the space of the Laplace — Carson images in the variable t.

Based on the formulas obtained and the Darcy law, the authors construct graphical depen­dencies for the vertical and horizontal components of the fluid velocity filtered from the periphery to the well.

The computational experiment illustrates that there are no vertical flows at the exit to the well in the perforated part of the reservoir, and when removed from the well, these flows are different from zero, which indicates the presence of interlayer flows even in homogeneous imperfect drill holes. In the center of the perforated layer, such flows are absent, since the transverse velocity component vanishes. At the same time, the inflow in an imperfect drill hole is uneven, and the maximum modulus of the horizontal velocity component on all curves is reached at the boundary of the perforation interval.

References:

  1. Ditkin V. A., Prudnikov A. P. 1965. Reference Book on Operational Calculus. Moscow: Vysshaya shkola. [In Russian]
  2. Yentov V. M., Chekhonin Ye. M. 2007. “The pressure field around the well in a layered heterogeneous reservoir”. Izvestiya Rossiyskoy akademii nauk. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza, no 1, pp. 83-90. [In Russian]
  3. Zaboyeva M. I., Kashirina K. O. 2010. “Steady gas flow to an imperfect well in a uniformly anisotropic reservoir”. Izvestiya vysshikh uchebnykh zavedeniy. Neft i gaz, no 1, pp. 30-34. [In Russian]
  4. Masket M. 2004. Flow of Homogeneous Liquids in a Porous Medium. Moscow; Izhevsk: IKI. [In Russian]
  5. Morozov P. Ye. 2017. “Semi-analytical solution of the problem of unsteady fluid flow to an imperfect well”. Uchenyye zapiski Kazanskogo universiteta. seriya: fiziko-matematicheskiye nauki, no 3, pp. 340-353. [In Russian]
  6. Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Gubaydullin M. R. 2015. “Asymptotically averaged solution of the problem of the pressure field in a layered inhomogeneous porous medium”. Neftegazovoye delo, no 3, pp. 693-712. DOI: 10.17122/ogbus-2015-3-693-712 [In Russian]
  7. Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalskiy A. A., Gubaydullin M. R. 2017. “The problem of radial filtration in semi-infinite arrays separated by a layer with different properties”. Applied Physics and Mathematics, no 3, pp. 37-47. [In Russian]
  8. Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalskiy A. A., Gubaydullin M. R. 2016. “The first asymptotic approximation of the problem of the pressure field in an inhomogeneous orthotropic porous medium”. Izvestiya Ufimskogo nauchnogo tsentra RAN, no 1, pp. 5-12. [In Russian]
  9. Filippov A. I., Akhmetova O. V., Kovalsky A. A., Gubaidullin M. R. 2018. “Fields of Filtration Rates in Layered Heterogeneous Beds”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 4, no 4, pp. 118-130. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2018-4-4-118-130 [In Russian]
  10. Shchelkachev V. N., Lapuk B. B. 2001. Underground Hydraulics. Izhevsk: Regulyarnaya i khaoticheskaya dinamika. [In Russian]
  11. Feng Q., Zhan H. 2016. “Integrated aquitard-aquifer flow with a mixed-type well-face boundary and skin effect”. Advances in Water Resources, vol. 89, pp. 42-52. DOI: 10.1016/j.advwatres.2016.01.003
  12. Perina T. 2014. “General well function for soil vapor extraction”. Advances in Water Resources, vol. 66, pp. 1-7. DOI: 10.1016/j.advwatres.2014.01.005
  13. Wang Q., Zhan H. 2017. “The effect of intra-wellbore head losses in a vertical well”. Journal of Hydrology, vol. 548, pp. 333-341. DOI: 10.1016/j.jhydrol.2017.02.042

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2019. Том 5. №3

Название: 
Задача о притоке жидкости к скважине, несовершенной по вскрытию пласта


Для цитирования: Филиппов А. И. Задача о притоке жидкости к скважине, несовершенной по вскрытию пласта / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский, М. Р. Губайдуллин // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2019. Том 5. № 3. С. 97-117. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2019-5-3-97-117

Об авторах:

Филиппов Александр Иванович, доктор технических наук, профессор кафедры общенаучных дисциплин, Салаватский филиал Уфимского государственного нефтяного технического университета; профессор кафедры общей и теоретической физики, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, filippovai@rambler.ru

Ахметова Оксана Валентиновна, доктор физико-математических наук, заведующий кафедрой общей и теоретической физики, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, ahoksana@yandex.ru

Ковальский Алексей Алексеевич, кандидат физико-математических наук, директор, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, aakov68@mail.ru

Губайдуллин Марат Радикович, младший научный сотрудник, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; eLibrary AuthorID, Web of Science ResearcherID, fir_bmf@mail.ru

Аннотация:

Статья посвящена исследованию фильтрационных потоков, возникающих при отборе углеводородов из пластов-коллекторов, вскрытых неидеально. Рассмотрена задача о поле давления в однородном изолированном изотропном коллекторе, перфорированном в диапазоне, полностью содержащемся в интервале пласта, имеющего значительную общую толщину.

Для построения аналитического асимптотического решения однослойная исходная задача заменена эквивалентной трехслойной симметричной, включающей уравнения пьезопроводности для перфорированного, а также покрывающего и подстилающего неперфорированных слоев, начальные и граничные условия; на условной границе перфорированного и неперфорированных слоев заданы условия равенства давлений и потоков (условия сопряжения). Решение задачи полагается регулярным, т. е. значение искомой функции, а при необходимости и ее производной, на бесконечности равны нулю.

Задача сформулирована в безразмерных величинах для функций отклонения давления от его невозмущенного распределения, нормированных на амплитудное значение депрессии. Для решения задачи использован развитый авторами асимптотический метод формального параметра. Решение задач для нулевого и первого коэффициентов асимптотического разложения найдено в пространстве изображений Лапласа — Карсона по переменной t.

На основе полученных формул и закона Дарси построены графические зависимости для вертикальной и горизонтальной компонент скорости флюида, фильтрующегося из периферии к скважине.

Вычислительный эксперимент свидетельствует, что на выходе в скважину в перфорированной части пласта отсутствуют вертикальные потоки, а при удалении от скважины они отличны от нуля, что доказывает наличие межслойных перетоков даже в однородных несовершенно вскрытых пластах. В центре перфорированного слоя такие перетоки отсутствуют, поскольку поперечная компонента скорости обращается в нуль. В то же время приток в несовершенно вскрытом однородном пласте является неравномерным, а максимум модуля горизонтальной компоненты скорости на всех кривых достигается на границе интервала перфорации.

Список литературы:

  1. Диткин В. А. Справочник по операционному исчислению / В. А. Диткин, А. П. Прудников. М.: Высшая школа, 1965. 466 с.
  2. Ентов В. М. Поле давления вокруг скважины в слоисто-неоднородном пласте / В. М. Ентов, Е. М. Чехонин // Известия Российской академии наук. Механика жидкости и газа. 2007. № 1. С. 83-90.
  3. Забоева М. И. Установившийся приток газа к несовершенной скважине в однородно-анизотропном пласте / М. И. Забоева, К. О. Каширина // Известия высших учебных заведений. нефть и газ. 2010. № 1. С. 30-34.
  4. Маскет М. Течение однородных жидкостей в пористой среде / М. Маскет. М.; Ижевск: ИКИ, 2004. 640 с.
  5. Морозов П. Е. Полуаналитическое решение задачи нестационарного притока жидкости к несовершенной скважине / П. Е. Морозов // Ученые записки Казанского университета. Серия: Физико-математические науки. 2017. № 3. С. 340-353.
  6. Филиппов А. И. Асимптотически осредненное решение задачи о поле давления в слоисто-неоднородной пористой среде / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, М. Р. Губайдуллин // Нефтегазовое дело: электрон. науч. журн. 2015. № 3. С. 693-712. DOI: 10.17122/ogbus-2015-3-693-712
  7. Филиппов А. И. Задача о радиальной фильтрации в полубесконечных массивах, разделенных пластом с отличающимися свойствами / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский // Прикладная физика и математика. 2017. № 3. С. 37-47.
  8. Филиппов А. И. Первое асимптотическое приближение задачи о поле давления в неоднородной ортотропной пористой среде / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский, М. Р. Губайдуллин // Известия Уфимского научного центра РАН. 2016. № 1. С. 5-12.
  9. Филиппов А. И. Поля скоростей фильтрации в слоисто-неоднородных пластах / А. И. Филиппов, О. В. Ахметова, А. А. Ковальский, М. Р. Губайдуллин // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2018. Том 4. № 4. С. 118-130. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2018-4-4-118-130
  10. Щелкачев В. Н. Подземная гидравлика / В. Н. Щелкачев, Б. Б. Лапук. Ижевск: Регулярная и хаотическая динамика, 2001. 736 с.
  11. Feng Q. Integrated aquitard-aquifer flow with a mixed-type well-face boundary and skin effect / Q. Feng, H. Zhan // Advances in Water Resources. 2016. Vol. 89. Pp. 42-52. DOI: 10.1016/j.advwatres.2016.01.003
  12. Perina T. General well function for soil vapor extraction / T. Perina // Advances in Water Resources. 2014. Vol. 66. Pp. 1-7. DOI: 10.1016/j.advwatres.2014.01.005
  13. Wang Q. The effect of intra-wellbore head losses in a vertical well / Q. Wang, H. Zhan // Journal of Hydrology. 2017. Vol. 548. Pp. 333-341. DOI: 10.1016/j.jhydrol.2017.02.042