The reform strategy of national finance: development directions in Belarus

Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research


Release:

2020, Vol. 6. № 2 (22)

Title: 
The reform strategy of national finance: development directions in Belarus


For citation: Kireeva E. F. 2020. “The reform strategy of national finance: development directions in Belarus”. Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research, vol. 6, no. 2 (22), pp. 209-224. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7897-2020-6-2-209-224

About the author:

Elena F. Kireeva, Dr. Sci. (Econ.), Professor, First Vice-Rector, Belarusian State Economic University (Minsk, Republic of Belarus); kireeva@bseu.by; ORCID: 0000-0003-2917-7347

Abstract:

The article considers the problem of reforming national finances at the present stage of economic development, taking into account the features of the functioning of the national economy and fiscal threats. The purpose of this work is to determine the strategy for reforming the fiscal system and substantiate the main directions of its development. The relevance of the study is due to an integrated approach to the formation of fiscal policy, including both its main components: tax, budget, debt policies, and the need to improve the mechanism to ensure their effectiveness. To implement this mechanism, it is necessary to use both innovative methods of planning and forecasting fiscal flows, and to modernize the legal framework that strengthens the foundations of managerial decisions in the field of finance.

Based on the goal, a comparative assessment of the forecast and actual scenarios of the development of fiscal relations in the republic was carried out, the most acute points of fiscal policy formation were analyzed: social payments, tax administration, budget financing, debt obligations, information support for the movement of financial flows.

Based on the results of the research conducted in the article, conclusions and suggestions are made regarding all areas of improving fiscal policy as the basis for ensuring an effective national financial management strategy.

Priority measures have been identified to reduce the negative impact of risks on the stability of the fiscal system. Instruments of regulatory impacts on negative economic and social trends are determined by the choice of areas of strategic management and the mechanism of their organizational support.

Scientific novelty lies in the substantiation of a set of elements of fiscal policy as the basis for developing a strategy for managing national finances that takes into account the increase in the social and economic efficiency of using the financial resources of the state.

References:

  1. Analytical Reports “On the state finance of the Republic of Belarus”. Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus. http://minfin.gov.by/ru/budgetary_policy/analytical_reports/ [In Russian]

  2. Information on Public Debt as of 01.01.2020. Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus http://minfin.gov.by/ru/public_debt/pressreleases/4c6b30d611354542.html [In Russian]

  3. Kireeva E. F. 2017. “The fiscal policy of the Republic of Belarus in the system of macroeconomic regulation of public finances”. In: Selyukova A. D., Slepova V. A. (ed.). Public Finance in the 21st Century: International Scientific and Practical Conference: sat. scientific articles, pp. 82-84. Rusyns. [In Russian]

  4. Kireeva E. F. 2018. “Tax reform: the need, main directions and measures for their implementation”. Belarusian Economic Journal, no. 4, pp. 77-88. [In Russian]

  5. Kireeva E. F. 2018. “Tax stability as a factor in ensuring the stability of the fiscal system of the state”. Regional and Municipal Finance: Development Priorities: a collection of scientific papers, pp. 65-68. Saratov: Saratov Socio-Economic Institute (Branch) REU named after G. V. Plekhanova. [In Russian]

  6. Kireeva E. F., Puzankevich O. A. 2019. “Fiscal policy and its impact on the development of entrepreneurship in Belarus”. The Modern Tax System: State, Problems and Development Prospects: materials of the XIII International Scientific Conference, pp. 38-45. Ufa: RIK UGATU. [In Russian]

  7. Sharov V. F. (ed.). 2017. Intergovernmental Relations in the Russian Federation. Theory and Practice of Subsidy Consolidation: a monograph. Moscow: UNITY-DANA. 287 pp. [In Russian]

  8. Strategy for Reforming the Public Finance Management System in the Republic of Belarus. Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus. http://minfin.gov.by/ru/budgetary_policy/strategy/ [In Russian]

  9. Rudyy K. V. 2016. Financial Diet: Public Finance Reforms in Belarus: monograph. Rudyy K. V. (ed.). Minsk: Zvezda. 464 pp. [In Russian]

  10. Mayburov I. A., Ivanov Yu. B. et al. 2015. Fiscal Federalism. Problems and Development Prospects: monograph. Moscow: UNITY-DANA. 414 pp. [In Russian]

  11. Allard C., Koeva Brooks P., Bluedorn J., Bornhorst F., Christopherson K., Ohnsorge F., Poghosyan T. and an IMF staff team. 2013. “Towards a fiscal union for the Euro Area”. IMF Staff Discussion Note 13/09. Washington: International Monetary Fund. https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/sdn/2013/sdn1309.pdf

  12. Anderson D., Hunt B., Kortelainen M., Kumhof M., Laxton D., Muir D., Mursula S., Snudden S. 2013. “Getting to know GIMF: the simulation properties of the Global Integrated Monetary and Fiscal Model”. IMF Working Paper 13/55. Washington: International Monetary Fund. https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/wp/2013/wp1355.pdf

  13. European Commission (EC). 2013. “Building a strengthened fiscal framework in the European Union: a guide to the stability and growth pact”. Occasional Papers 150. Brussels. http://ec.europa.eu/economy_finance/publications/occasional_paper/2013/pdf/ocp150_e n.pdf

  14. Eyraud L., Wu T. 2014. “Fiscal Governance in the Euro Area: progress and challenges”. Euro Area: Selected Issues Paper, IMF Country Report 14/199 International Monetary Fund. Washington. http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/scr/2014/cr14199.pdf

  15. McDermott C. J., Wescott R. F. 1996. Fiscal Reforms That Work. Washington: International Monetary Fund. https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/issues4/index.htm

Стратегия реформирования общегосударственных финансов: направления развития в Беларуси

Вестник ТюмГУ. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования


Выпуск:

2020. Том 6. № 2 (22)

Название: 
Стратегия реформирования общегосударственных финансов: направления развития в Беларуси


Для цитирования: Киреева Е. Ф. Стратегия реформирования общегосударственных финансов: направления развития в Беларуси / Е. Ф. Киреева // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования. 2020. Том 6. № 2 (22). С. 209-224. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7897-2020-6-2-209-224

Об авторе:

Киреева Елена Фёдоровна, доктор экономических наук, профессор, первый проректор, Белорусский государственный экономический университет (г. Минск, Республика Беларусь); kireeva@bseu.by; ORCID: 0000-0003-2917-7347

Аннотация:

В статье рассматривается проблема реформирования общегосударственных финансов на современном этапе экономического развития, учитывающая особенности функционирования национальной экономики и фискальных угроз. Цель данной работы заключается в том, чтобы определить стратегию реформирования фискальной системы и обосновать основные направления ее развития. Актуальность проведенного исследования обусловлена комплексным подходом к формированию фискальной политики, включающим как основные ее составляющие — налоговую, бюджетную, долговую политику, так и необходимость совершенствования механизма обеспечения эффективности их действия. Для реализации этого механизма необходимо задействовать как инновационные методы планирования и прогнозирования фискальных потоков, так и осовременить правовую базу, закрепляющую основы управленческих решений в области финансов.

Методология исследования базируется на теориях общественных финансов и устойчивого развития. Для выполнения поставленной цели использованы методы статического анализа результативности фискальной системы. Основная гипотеза предполагает необходимость использования в стратегии повышения эффективности фискальной системы как инновационных методов планирования и прогнозирования фискальных потоков, так и формирование современной правовой базы, закрепляющей основы управленческих решений в области финансов.

Исходя из поставленной цели, была проведена сравнительная оценка прогнозных и фактических сценариев развития фискальных отношений в республике, проанализированы наиболее острые точки формирования фискальной политики: социальные платежи, налоговое администрирование, бюджетное финансирование, долговые обязательства, информационное обеспечение движения финансовых потоков.

По результатам проведенного в статье исследования сделаны выводы и предложения, касающиеся всех направлений совершенствования фискальной политики как основы обеспечения эффективной стратегии управления общегосударственными финансами. Определены первоочередные меры по снижению негативного влияния рисков на устойчивость фискальной системы. Инструменты регулирующих воздействий на негативные экономические и социальные тенденции обусловлены выбором направлений стратегического управления и механизма их организационного обеспечения.

Научная новизна заключается в обосновании комплекса элементов фискальной политики как основы для выработки стратегии управления общегосударственными финансами, учитывающей повышение социальной и экономической эффективности использования финансовых ресурсов государства.

Список литературы:

  1. Аналитические доклады «О состоянии государственных финансов Республики Беларусь» // Министерство финансов Республики Беларусь: оф. сайт. URL: http://minfin.gov.by/ru/budgetary_policy/analytical_reports/

  2. Информация о государственном долге на 01.01.2020 // Министерство финансов Республики Беларусь: оф. сайт. URL: http://minfin.gov.by/ru/public_debt/pressreleases/4c6b30d611354542.html

  3. Киреева Е. Ф. Бюджетно-налоговая политика Республики Беларусь в системе макроэкономического регулирования публичных финансов / Е. Ф. Киреева // Публичные финансы в ХХI веке: международная научно-практическая конференция: сб. научных статей / под ред. А. Д. Селюкова и В. А. Слепова. Русайнс, 2017. С. 82-84.

  4. Киреева Е. Ф. Налоговая реформа: необходимость, основные направления и меры по их реализации / Е. Ф. Киреева // Белорус. экон. журн. 2018. № 4. С. 77-88.

  5. Киреева Е. Ф. Налоговая устойчивость как фактор обеспечения стабильности фискальной системы государства / Е. Ф. Киреева // Региональные и муниципальные финансы: приоритетные направления развития: сб. научных трудов. Саратов: Саратовский соц.-экон. инст. (филиал) РЭУ им. Г. В. Плеханова, 2018. С. 65-68.

  6. Киреева Е. Ф. Фискальная политика и ее влияние на развитие предпринимательства в Беларуси / Е. Ф. Киреева, О. А. Пузанкевич // Современная налоговая система: состояние, проблемы и перспективы развития: материалы XIII Международной научной конференции / Уфимск. гос. авиац. техн. ун-т. Уфа: РИК УГАТУ, 2019. С. 38-45.

  7. Межбюджетные отношения в Российской Федерации. Теория и практика консолидации субсидий: монография / В. Ф. Шаров и др.; под ред. В. Ф. Шарова. М.: ЮНИТИ-ДАНА, 2017. 287 с.

  8. Стратегия реформирования системы управления государственными финансами в Республике Беларусь // Министерство финансов Республики Беларусь: оф. сайт. URL: http://minfin.gov.by/ru/budgetary_policy/strategy/

  9. Финансовая диета: реформы государственных финансов Беларуси: монография / К. В. Рудый и др.; под науч. ред. К. В. Рудого. Минск: Звезда, 2016. 464 с.

  10. Фискальный федерализм. Проблемы и перспективы развития: монография / И. А. Майбуров и др.; под ред. И. А. Майбурова, Ю. Б. Иванова. М.: ЮНИТИ-ДАНА, 2015. 414 с.

  11. Allard C. Towards a fiscal union for the Euro Area / C. Allard, P. Koeva Brooks, J. Bluedorn, F. Bornhorst, K. Christopherson, F. Ohnsorge, T. Poghosyan; IMF staff team // IMF Staff Discussion Note 13/09. Washington: International Monetary Fund, 2013. URL: https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/sdn/2013/sdn1309.pdf

  12. Anderson D. Getting to know GIMF: the simulation properties of the Global Integrated Monetary and Fiscal Model / D. Anderson, B. Hunt, M. Kortelainen, M. Kumhof, D. Laxton, D. Muir, S. Mursula, S. Snudden // IMF Working Paper 13/55. Washington: International Monetary Fund, 2013. URL: https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/wp/2013/wp1355.pdf

  13. Building a Strengthened Fiscal Framework in the European Union: A Guide to the Stability and Growth Pact / European Commission (EC) // Occasional Papers 150. Brussels, 2013. URL: http://ec.europa.eu/economy_finance/publications/occasional_paper/2013/pdf/ocp150_e n.pdf

  14. Eyraud L. Fiscal governance in the Euro Area: progress and challenges / L. Eyraud, T. Wu // Euro Area: Selected Issues Paper. IMF Country Report 14/199. Washington: International Monetary Fund, 2014. URL: http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/scr/2014/cr14199.pdf

  15. McDermott C. J. Fiscal Reforms That Work / C. J. McDermott, R. F. Wescott. Washington: International Monetary Fund, November 1996. URL: https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/issues4/index.htm