The problem of defining family’s legal relations in the procedure of mediation

Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research


Release:

Vesntik TSU. law (#3). 2013

Title: 
The problem of defining family’s legal relations in the procedure of mediation


About the authors:

Tatyana V. Krasnova,
Cand. Jur. Sci., Associate Professor, Civil Law and Procedure Department, Institute of Law, Economics and Management, Tyumen State University

Lidiya A. Kuchinskaya,
Senior Lecturer, Civil Law and Procedure Department, Institute of Law, Economics and Management, Tyumen state University

Abstract:

Limiting the scope of mediation application with individual categories of legal disputes, the legislation overlooked the stage of their classification. A special problem is the definition of the sphere of family relations, which, as a rule, are defined as the relations regulated by family legislation. The family code does not disclose the meaning of the concept of «family members» and does not contain a finished list of subjects of the family relationship. It does not reflect specific features of a legal dispute. The definition of family legal relations only as relations, regulated by the family law, unjustifiably restricts the scope of application of mediation in family conflicts. The mediator is forced to reveal the sameness of the subjects of the disputed legal relations and the finished list of entities specified in the family law, with due regard for the specific type of family-legal dispute. At the same time, the correlation of the characteristics of a particular dispute with specificity, reported in article 2 of the Family Code of the Russian Federation, is an important reference point, allowing to correctly identify the substance of the dispute and to create the optimal conditions for its settlement. In this regard, for the determination of family relationships, when deciding on the use of mediation, it is appropriate to establish in the law on mediation the existence of controversial relationships, concerning article 2 of the Family Code, but it does not allow to identify family relations with the relations, regulated by family legislation. To solve this problem it is suggested to use the basis of occurence of family relations, analysed in the article.

References:

1. Federal law of 27.07.2010 No. 193-FZ «On the alternative dispute resolution process involving mediation (mediation procedure)». Sobranie zakonodatel'stva Rossijskoj Federacii — Collected Legislation of the Russian Federation. 2 August 2010. No. 31. Art. 4162 (in Russian).

2. Kommentarij k Federal'nomu zakonu «Ob al'ternativnoj procedure uregulirovanija sporov s uchastiem posrednika (procedure mediacii)» [Commentary to the Federal law «On alternative dispute resolution involving mediation (mediation procedure)»]. Ed. S.K. Zagainova, V.V. Yarkov. Moscow: Infotropik Media, 2012. P. 15 (in Russian).

3. U.R. College of Family Mediators, Code of Practice, 1995. Cit.: Parkinson, L. Semejnaja mediacija [Family mediation]. M: Mezhregional'nyj centr upravlencheskogo i politicheskogo konsul'tirovanija, 2010. P. 18 (in Russian).

4. For example: Matveev, G.K. Sovetskoe semejnoe pravo [Soviet family law]. Moscow, 1985. P. 35 (in Russian).

5. Rjasencev, V.A. Semejnoe pravo [Family law]. Moscow: Juridicheskaja literatura, 1967. P. 50 (in Russian).

6. For example: The law of the Tyumen region of 27 April 1998 «On the Protection of Children's Rights». Vestnik Tjumenskoj oblastnoj Dumy — Bulletin of the Tyumen Regional Duma. 1998. No. 5 (in Russian).

7. Nechaeva, A.M. Semejnoe pravo: aktual'nye problemy teorii i praktiki [Family Law: Current Issues of Theory and Practice] Moscow: Jurajt-Izdat, 2007. P. 27 (in Russian).

8. Ioffe, O.S. Sovetskoe grazhdanskoe pravo [Soviet civil law] Vol. 3. L., 1965. P. 194 (in Russian).

9. Voronina, Z.I. Semejnoe pravo. Uchebno-metodicheskij kompleks [Family Law. Educational and methodological complex]. Tyumen: Tjumenskij gosudarstvennyj universitet publ. 2003. P. 15 (in Russian).

10. Kosova, O.Ju. Semejnoe i nasledstvennoe pravo Rossii: Uchebnoe posobie [Family and Inheritance Law in Russia: Textbook] Moscow: Statut, 2001. P. 29 (in Russian).

11. Determination of the Board on Civil Cases of the Supreme Court on January 14, 2005, No. 12-B04-8. SPS Garant (in Russian)

12. Harchev, A.G. Brak i sem'ja v SSSR [Marriage and the family in the USSR]. Moscow, 1964.

P. 57 (in Russian).

Вестник ТюмГУ. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования


Выпуск:

Вестник ТюмГУ. Право (№3). 2013

Название: 
Проблема определения семейных правоотношений в процедуре медиации


Об авторах:

Краснова Т.В.,
доцент кафедры гражданского права и процесса Института права, экономики и управления Тюменского государственного университета, кандидат юридических наук 


Кучинская Л.А. ,
старший преподаватель кафедры гражданского права и процесса Института права, экономики и управления Тюменского государственного университета

Аннотация:

Ограничивая сферу применения медиации отдельными категориями правовых споров, законодатель оставляет без внимания этап их квалификации. Особая проблема — определение сферы семейных правоотношений, которые как правило, определяются как отношения, регулируемые семейным законодательством. Семейный кодекс не раскрывает значения понятия «члены семьи» и не содержит закрытого перечня субъектов семейного правоотношения. В нем не отражена специфика правового спора. Определение семейных правоотношений только как отношений, урегулированных семейным законодательством, неоправданно ограничивает сферу применения медиации в семейных конфликтах. Медиатор вынужден выявлять тождество субъектов спорного правоотношения и приведенного исчерпывающего перечня субъектов, указанных в семейном законодательстве, с учетом конкретного вида семейно-правового спора. В то же время соотнесение особенностей конкретного спора со спецификой, отраженной в ст. 2 Семейного Кодекса РФ, является важным ориентиром, позволяя правильно обозначить существо спора и создать оптимальные условия для его урегулирования. В этой связи, для определения семейных правоотношений при решении вопроса о возможности применения медиации, представляется целесообразным установить в Законе о медиации области существования спорных отношений, соотнесенные со ст.2 СК РФ, но не допускающие отождествления семейных правоотношений с отношениями, урегулированным семейным законодательством. Для решения этой задачи предлагается использовать проанализированные в статье основания возникновения семейных отношений.

Список литературы:

1. Федеральный закон от 27.07.2010 № 193-ФЗ «Об альтернативной процедуре урегулирования споров с участием посредника (процедуре медиации)» // Собрание законодательства Российской Федерации. 02.08.2010. № 31. Ст. 4162.

2. Комментарий к Федеральному закону «Об альтернативной процедуре урегулирования споров с участием посредника (процедуре медиации)» / отв. ред. С.К. Загайнова, В.В. Ярков. Москва: ИнфотропикМедиа, 2012. С. 15.

3. U.R. CollegeofFamilyMediators, CodeofPractice, 1995. Цит по: Семейная медиация / Лиза Паркинсон. М: Межрегиональный центр управленческого и политического консультирования, 2010. С. 18.

4. См., например: Матвеев Г.К. Советское семейное право. М., 1985. С. 35.

5. Рясенцев В.А. Семейное право. М.: Юридическая литература, 1967. С. 50.

6. См., например: Закон Тюменской области от 27 апреля 1998 г. «О защите прав ребенка» // Вестник Тюменской областной Думы. 1998. № 5.

7. Нечаева А.М. Семейное право: актуальные проблемы теории и практики. М.: Юрайт-Издат, 2007. С. 27.

8. Иоффе О.С. Советское гражданское право. Т.3. л., 1965. С. 194.

9. Воронина З.И. Семейное право. Учебно-методический комплекс. Тюмень: Изд-во ТюмГУ. 2003. С. 15.

10. Косова О.Ю. Семейное и наследственное право России: учебное пособие. М.: Статут, 2001. С. 29.

11. Определение Судебной Коллегии по гражданским делам Верховного Суда РФ от 14

января 2005 г. № 12-В04-8 // Справочно-правовая база Гарант (официально текст Определения опубликован не был).

12. Харчев А.Г. Брак и семья в СССР. М., 1964. С. 57.