Research of rheological properties and displacement of high-paraffin oil

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2020. Vol. 6. № 2 (22)

Title: 
Research of rheological properties and displacement of high-paraffin oil


For citation: Puldas L. A., Potochnyak I. R., Kuzina O. A., Vazhenin D. A., Grigoriev B. V. 2020. “Research of rheological properties and displacement of high-paraffin oil”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 6, no. 2 (22), pp. 81-95. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2020-6-2-81-95

About the authors:

Lyudmila A. Puldas, Cand. Sci. (Tech.), Associate Professor, Heatgas Supply and Ventilation Department, Industrial University of Tyumen; eLibrary AuthorID, puldasla@tyuiu.ru

Igor R. Potochnyak, Postgraduate Student, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, Institute of Physics and Technology, University of Tyumen; i.r.potochnyak@utmn.ru; ORCID: 0000-0002-4263-711X
Olga A. Kuzina, Assistant Professor, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, Institute of Physics and Technology, University of Tyumen; o.a.kuzina@utmn.ru

Denis A. Vazhenin, Engineer, Department of Mechanics of Multiphase Systems, Institute of Physics and Technology, Tyumen State University; vazhenin_1987@mail.ru

Boris V. Grigoriev, Cand. Sci. (Tech.), Associate Professor, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, Institute of Physics and Technology, University of Tyumen; b.v.grigorev@utmn.ru

Abstract:

One of the urgent problems in the extraction of hard-to-recover reserves (TRIZ) of oil is the formation of asphalt-resin-paraffin deposits (AFS) at oil fields, which entails a number of complications when extracting reserves from the subsoil. In solving the problems associated with the study of the mechanism of deposition of asphalt-resin-paraffin complexes on the downhole equipment or inside the reservoir, the leading role is played by laboratory studies with modeling of objects and conditions inherent in a particular field. In particular, it is necessary to prepare model solutions of hydrocarbons simulating downhole oil containing asphalt-resin-paraffin deposits.

The purpose of this work was to establish by an experimental method the dependence of the rheological properties of model oil solutions on the amount of asphalt-resin-paraffin deposits dissolved in it, and to study the efficiency of displacing the prepared model oil solution from the bulk model of core with sodium laurine sulfate.

The novelty of the work lies in comparing the effect of the mass content of asphalt-resin-paraffin deposits on the viscosity and density for light and heavy oils and in studying the effectiveness of sodium laurine sulfate when displacing paraffin oil.

Several oil solutions were prepared with various mass proportions of ARPD in them, after which the temperature dependence of the viscosity and density of each solution was determined.

It has been established that the presence of asphalt-resin-paraffin complexes more strongly affects the density when they are dissolved in light oil. As the mass concentration of paraffin deposits increases, their effect on density decreases for both the light oil sample and the heavy oil sample.

The viscosity of the presence of paraffin is much more pronounced if they are dissolved in heavy oil than in light oil. There is a phase transformation point for asphalt-resin-paraffin complexes, which will need to be taken into account when setting up laboratory studies to study the mechanism of deposits of asphaltenes, resins, paraffins in the reservoir or downhole equipment.

An experimental method was also used to study the displacement ability of sodium laurinsulfate on a bulk core model saturated with prepared model oil solutions, which are paraffinic oil. It was established that this surfactant has a greater oil displacement efficiency compared to water, in addition, based on the result, it follows that the oil displacement coefficient non-linearly depends on temperature. So, when oil is being displaced with paraffin deposits dissolved in it, there is an optimum temperature at which the maximum oil displacement coefficient is ensured.

References:

  1. Agayev V. G., Grebnev A. N. 2009. “Influence of physical and chemical properties of asphalt resin paraffin deposits (ASPO) on well paraffinization”. Materials of the All-Russian Scientific and Technical Conference “Oil and Gas of Western Siberia”, 392 pp. Tyumen. [In Russian]

  2. Grigoryev B. V., Vazhenin D. A., Kuzina O. A. 2016. “The effect of SAS concentration in the water solution and temperature on the surface tension”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 2, no. 3, pp. 35-48. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2016-2-3-35-48 [In Russian]

  3. Zemlyanskiy E. O., Grebnev A. N., Gultyaev S. V. 2005. “Modeling of the process of formation of paraffin oil deposits on a cold metal rod”. Materials of the All-Russian Scientific and Technical Conference “Oil and Gas of Western Siberia”, vol. 1, pp. 202-203. Tyumen. [In Russian]

  4. Ivanova L. V., Burov E. A., Koshelev V. N. 2011. “Asphaltosmolparaffin deposits in the processes of production, transport and storage”. Oil and Gas Business, no. 1, pp. 268-284. [In Russian]

  5. Kuzina O. A., Vazenin D. A. 2019. “Filtration of fluids on bulk core with aqueous solutions of surfactants”. Journal of Kazan State Technical University named after A. N. Tupolev, vol. 75, no. 3, pp. 16-21. [In Russian]

  6. Nelyubov D. V., Semichina L. P., Fedorets A. A. 2015. “Study of rheological and low-temperature properties of model solutions of solid components of oil”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 1, no. 2 (2), pp. 38-49. [In Russian]

  7. Shandrigin A., Dinariyev O., Mikhailov D., Nukhayev M., Lutfullin A. 2011. “Increasing the efficiency of steam heat exposure to high-viscosity oil formations”. Oil and Gas Vertical, no. 5, pp. 66-67. [In Russian]

  8. Shutkova S. A., Dolomatov M. Yu., Bakhtizin R. Z., Telin A. G., Shulakovskaya D. O., Harisov B. R., Dezortsev S. V. 2012. “Study of the supramolecular structure of nanoparticles of oil asphaltenes”. Bashkortostan Chemical Journal, vol. 19, no. 4, pp. 220-226. [In Russian]

  9. Mousavi-Dehghani S. A., Riazi M. R., Vafaie-Sefti M., Mansoori G. A. 2004. “An analysis of methods for determination of onsets of asphaltene phase separations”. Journal of Petroleum Science and Engineering, vol. 42, no. 2-4, pp. 145-156. DOI: 10.1016/j.petrol.2003.12.007

  10. Yun Lei, Shanpeng Han, Jinjun Zhang. 2016. “Effect of the dispersion degree of asphaltene on wax deposition in crude oil under static conditions”. Fuel Processing Technology, vol. 146, pp. 20-28. DOI: 10.1016/j.fuproc.2016.02.005

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2020. Том 6. № 2 (22)

Название: 
Исследование реологических свойств и вытеснение высокопарафинистой нефти


Для цитирования: Пульдас Л. А. Исследование реологических свойств и вытеснение высокопарафинистой нефти / Л. А. Пульдас, И. Р. Поточняк, О. А. Кузина, Д. А. Важенин, Б. В. Григорьев // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2020. Том 6. № 2 (22). С. 81-95. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2020-6-2-81-95

Об авторах:

Пульдас Людмила Александровна, кандидат технических наук, доцент кафедры теплогазоснабжения и вентиляции, Тюменский индустриальный университет; eLibrary AuthorID, puldasla@tyuiu.ru

Поточняк Игорь Романович, аспирант кафедры прикладной и технической физики, Физико-технический институт, Тюменский государственный университет; i.r.potochnyak@utmn.ru; ORCID: 0000-0002-4263-711X

Кузина Ольга Александровна, ассистент кафедры прикладной и технической физики, Физико-технический институт, Тюменский государственный университет; o.a.kuzina@utmn.ru

Важенин Денис Александрович, ведущий инженер кафедры механики многофазных систем, Физико-технический институт, Тюменский государственный университет; vazhenin_1987@mail.ru

Григорьев Борис Владимирович, кандидат технических наук, заведующий кафедрой прикладной и технической физики, Физико-технический институт, Тюменский государственный университет; b.v.grigorev@utmn.ru

Аннотация:

Одной из актуальных проблем при добыче трудноизвлекаемых запасов (ТРИЗ) нефти является образование асфальтосмолопарафиновых отложений (АСПО) на объектах нефтяных месторождений, что влечет за собой ряд осложнений при извлечении запасов из недр. В решении задач, связанных с изучением механизма отложения асфальтосмолопарафиновых комплексов на внутрискважинном оборудовании или внутри пласта, ведущую роль играют лабораторные исследования с моделированием объектов и условий, присущих тому или иному месторождению. В частности, возникает необходимость приготовления модельных растворов углеводородов, имитирующих скважинную нефть, содержащую в себе асфальтосмолопарафиновые отложения.

Цель данной работы заключалась в установлении экспериментальным методом зависимости реологических свойств модельных растворов нефти от количества растворенных в ней АСПО и в изучении эффективности вытеснения приготовленного модельного раствора нефти из насыпной модели керна лауринсульфатом натрия.

Новизна работы состоит в сравнении влияния массового содержания АСПО на вязкость и плотность для легкой и тяжелой нефтей и в исследовании эффективности лауринсульфата натрия при вытеснении парафинистой нефти.

Было приготовлено несколько растворов нефти с различным массовым содержанием АСПО в них, после чего определялась температурная зависимость вязкости и плотности каждого из растворов.

По результатам исследования изменения реологических свойств модельных растворов нефти установлено, что наличие асфальтосмолопарафиновых комплексов сильнее влияет на плотность в случае, когда они растворены в легкой нефти. С увеличением массовой концентрации АСПО их влияние на плотность ослабевает как для образца легкой нефти, так и для образца тяжелой нефти.

На вязкость наличие АСПО намного сильнее сказывается в случае, если они растворены в тяжелой нефти, нежели в легкой; существует точка фазового преобразования асфальтосмолопарафиновых комплексов, которую нужно будет учитывать при постановке лабораторных исследований по изучению механизма отложений асфальтенов, смол, парафинов в пласте или на скважинном оборудовании.

Также экспериментальным методом было проведено исследование вытесняющей способности лауринсульфата натрия на насыпной модели керна, насыщенного приготовленным модельным раствором нефти, представляющим собой парафинистую нефть. Установлено, что данный ПАВ имеет большую эффективность нефтевытеснения по сравнению с водой, кроме того, исходя из результата следует то, что коэффициент нефтевытеснения нелинейно зависит от температуры. Так, при вытеснении нефти с растворенными в ней АСПО имеется оптимальная температура, при которой обеспечивается максимальный коэффициент нефтевытеснения.

Список литературы:

  1. Агаев В. Г. Влияние физико-химических свойств асфальтосмолопарафиновых отложений (АСПО) на парафинизацию скважин / В. Г. Агаев, А. Н. Гребнев // Материалы Всероссийской научно-технической конференции «Нефть и газ Западной Сибири». Тюмень, 2009. С. 392.

  2. Григорьев Б. В. Влияние концентрации ПАВ водных растворов и температуры на коэффициент поверхностного натяжения / Б. В. Григорьев, Д. А. Важенин, О. А. Кузина // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2016. Том 2. № 3. С. 35-48. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2016-2-3-35-48

  3. Землянский Е. О. Моделирование процесса образования парафиновых отложений нефти на холодном металлическом стержне / Е. О. Землянский, А. Н. Гребнев, С. В. Гультяев // Материалы Всероссийской научно-технической конференции «Нефть и газ Западной Сибири». Тюмень, 2005. Том 1. С. 202-203.

  4. Иванова Л. В. Асфальтосмолопарафиновые отложения в процессах добычи, транспорта и хранения / Л. В. Иванова, Е. А. Буров, В. Н. Кошелев // Нефтегазовое дело. 2011. № 1. С. 268-284.

  5. Кузина О. А. Фильтрация флюидов на насыпном керне водными растворами поверхностно-активных веществ / О. А. Кузина, Д. А. Важенин // Вестник Казанского государственного технического университета им. А. Н. Туполева. 2019. Том 75. № 3. С. 16-21.

  6. Нелюбов Д. В. Исследование реологических и низкотемпературных свойств модельных растворов твердых компонентов нефти / Д. В. Нелюбов, Л. П. Семихина, А. А. Федорец // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2015. Том 1. № 2 (2). С. 38-49.

  7. Шандрыгин A. Повышение эффективности паротеплового воздействия на пласты с высоковязкой нефтью / A. Шандрыгин, О. Динариев, Д. Михайлов, М. Нухаев, А. Лутфуллин // Нефтегазовая вертикаль. 2011. № 5. С. 66-67.

  8. Шуткова С. А. Исследование надмолекулярной структуры наночастиц нефтяных асфальтенов / С. А. Шуткова, М. Ю. Доломатов, Р. З. Бахтизин, А. Г. Телин, Д. О. Шуляковская, Б. Р. Харисов, С. В. Дезорцев // Башкирский химический журнал. 2012. Том 19. № 4. С. 220-226.

  9. Mousavi-Dehghani S. A. An analysis of methods for determination of onsets of asphaltene phase separations / S. A. Mousavi-Dehghani, M. R. Riazi, M. Vafaie-Sefti, G. A. Mansoori // Journal of Petroleum Science and Engineering. 2004. Vol. 42. No. 2-4. Pp. 145-156. DOI: 10.1016/j.petrol.2003.12.007

  10. Yun Lei. Effect of the dispersion degree of asphaltene on wax deposition in crude oil under static conditions / Yun Lei, Shanpeng Han, Jinjun Zhang // Fuel Processing Technology. 2016. Vol. 146. Pp. 20-28. DOI: 10.1016/j.fuproc.2016.02.005