The method for modeling the development of a gas field on the basis of a hierarchy of mathematical models

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2019, Vol. 5. №3

Title: 
The method for modeling the development of a gas field on the basis of a hierarchy of mathematical models


For citation: Kosyakov V. P., Gubaidullin A. A., Legostaev D. Yu. 2019. “The method for modeling the development of a gas field on the basis of a hierarchy of mathematical models”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 5, no 3, pp. 69-82. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2019-5-3-69-82

About the authors:

Vitaly P. Kosyakov, Cand. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Senior Researcher, Tyumen Branch of the Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences; eLibrary AuthorID, Web of Science ResearcherID, hammer-rav@mail.ru

Amir A. Gubaidullin, Dr. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Professor, Сhief Researcher, Tyumen Branch of the Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences; eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, Web of Science ResearcherID, Scopus AuthorID, a.a.gubaidullin@yandex.ru

Dmitry Yu. Legostaev, Laboratory Assistant, Tyumen Branch of the Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Assistant, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, University of Tyumen; eLibrary AuthorID, legostaevdy@yandex.ru

Abstract:

This article presents an approach aimed at the sequential application of mathematical models of different complexity (simple to complex) for modeling the development of a gas field. The proposed methodology allows the use of simple models as regularizers for the more complex ones. The main purpose of the applied mathematical models is to describe the energy state of the reservoir — reservoir pressure. In this paper, we propose an algorithm for adapting the model, which allows constructing reservoir pressure maps for the gas field, as well as estimating the dynamics of reservoir pressure with a possible output for determining the position of the gas-water contact level.

References:

  1. Basniyev K. S., Dmitriyev N. M., Kanevskaya R. D., Maksimov V. M. 2006. Underground Hydromechanics. Moscow-Izhevsk: Institut kompyuternykh issledovaniy. [In Russian]
  2. Gubaydullin A. A., Kosyakov V. P. 2017. “Algorithm of solving the problem of oil field hydroconductivity restoration under the conditions of field data incompleteness”. Proceedings in Cybernetics, no 1 (25), pp. 67-73. [In Russian]
  3. Gubaydullin A. A., Kosyakov V. P. 2016. “Numerical-analytical algorithm for solving the inverse problem of oil field hydroconductivity restoration using field data”. Proceedings in Cybernetics, no 3 (23), pp. 26-34. [In Russian]
  4. Dake L. P. 2008. The Practice of Reservoir Engineering. Moskva-Izhevsk: Institut kompyuternykh issledovaniy. [In Russian]
  5. Kosyakov V. P., Musakayev E. N., Shirshov Ya. V. 2015. “Calculation technology for calculating the material balance at an oil field”. Neftepromyslovoye delo, no 11, pp. 30-34. [In Russian]
  6. Dake L. P. 1998. Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering. Elsevier.
  7. Svanberg K. 1987. “The method of moving asymptotes — a new method for structural optimization”. International Journal for Numerical Methods in Engineering, vol. 24, no 2, pp. 359-373. DOI: 10.1002/nme.1620240207

Методика моделирования разработки газового месторождения на основе иерархии математических моделей

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2019. Том 5. №3

Название: 
Методика моделирования разработки газового месторождения на основе иерархии математических моделей


Для цитирования: Косяков В. П. Методика моделирования разработки газового месторождения на основе иерархии математических моделей / В. П. Косяков, А. А. Губайдуллин, Д. Ю. Легостаев // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2019. Том 5. № 3. С. 69-82. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2019-5-3-69-82

Об авторах:

Косяков Виталий Петрович, кандидат физико-математических наук, старший научный сотрудник, Тюменский филиал Института теоретической и прикладной механики им. С.А. Христиановича СО РАН; eLibrary AuthorID, Web of Science ResearcherID, hammer-rav@mail.ru

Губайдуллин Амир Анварович, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, главный научный сотрудник, Тюменский филиал Института теоретической и прикладной механики им. С.А. Христиановича СО РАН; eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, Web of Science ResearcherID, Scopus AuthorID, a.a.gubaidullin@yandex.ru

Легостаев Дмитрий Юрьевич, лаборант, Тюменский филиал Института теоретической и прикладной механики им. С.А. Христиановича СО РАН; ассистент кафедры прикладной и технической физики, Тюменский государственный университет; eLibrary AuthorID, legostaevdy@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

В данной статье представлен подход, направленный на применение ряда математических моделей различной степени сложности для задач моделирования разработки газового месторождения. Предложенная методика позволяет использовать простые модели в качестве регуляризаторов для более сложных. Основной целью применяемых математических моделей является описание энергетического состояния залежи — пластового давления. Предложен алгоритм адаптации модели, в результате которой становится возможным построение карт пластового давления для газового месторождения, а также оценка динамики пластового давления с возможным выходом на определение положения уровня газоводяного контакта.

Список литературы:

  1. Басниев К. С. Подземная гидромеханика / К. С. Басниев, Н. М. Дмитриев, Р. Д. Каневская, В. М. Максимов. М.; Ижевск: Институт компьютерных исследований, 2006. 488 с.
  2. Губайдуллин А. А. Алгоритм решения задачи восстановления гидропроводности нефтяного месторождения в условиях неполноты промысловых данных / А. А. Губайдуллин, В. П. Косяков // Вестник кибернетики. 2017. № 1 (25). С. 67-73.
  3. Губайдуллин А. А. Численно-аналитический алгоритм решения обратной задачи восстановления гидропроводности нефтяного месторождения при использовании промысловых данных / А. А. Губайдуллин, В. П. Косяков // Вестник кибернетики. 2016. № 3 (23). С. 26-34.
  4. Дейк Л. П. Практический инжиниринг резервуаров / Л. П. Дейк. М.; Ижевск: Институт компьютерных исследований, 2008. 688 с.
  5. Косяков В. П. Вычислительная технология расчета материального баланса на нефтяном месторождении / В. П. Косяков, Э. Н. Мусакаев, Я. В. Ширшов // Нефтепромысловое дело. 2015. № 11. С. 30-34.
  6. Dake L. P. Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering / L. P. Dake. Elsevier, 1998. 498 p.
  7. Svanberg K. The method of moving asymptotes — a new method for structural optimization / K. Svanberg // International Journal for Numerical Methods in Engineering. 1987. Vol. 24. № 2. Pp. 359-373. DOI: 10.1002/nme.1620240207