The Study of Filtration and Capacitive Properties of Rocks during Filtration of the Saltpeter Solution in the Technology of Thermo-Gas-Chemical Impact on the Reservoir

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2017, Vol. 3. №4

Title: 
The Study of Filtration and Capacitive Properties of Rocks during Filtration of the Saltpeter Solution in the Technology of Thermo-Gas-Chemical Impact on the Reservoir


For citation: Grigoriev B. V., Potochnyak I. R. 2017. “The Study of Filtration and Capacitive Properties of Rocks during Filtration of the Saltpeter Solution in the Technology of Thermo-Gas-Chemical Impact on the Reservoir”. Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy, vol. 3, no 4, pp. 99-109. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2017-3-4-99-109

About the authors:

Boris V. Grigoriev, Cand. Sci. (Tech.), Head of the Department of Applied and Technical Physics, Institute of Physics and Technology, University of Tyumen; b.v.grigorev@utmn.ru

Igor R. Potochnyak, Postgraduate Student, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, Institute of Physics and Technology, University of Tyumen; i.r.potochnyak@utmn.ru; ORCID: 0000-0002-4263-711X

Abstract:

The influence of a binary solution of ammonium nitrate on the filtration-capacitive properties of core samples has been investigated. Several series of experiments have been consecutively performed. Each series has been carried out under given reservoir conditions using the method of stationary two-phase filtration. In the first series, the relative phase permeability curves (RPT) were obtained during the filtration of the formation water and oil model; in the next stage, one of the two components of the binary mixture, a concentrated solution of ammonium nitrate, was injected into the reservoir, that is, the physic-chemical properties of the reservoir were changed, after which the experiment of two-phase filtration "the model of formation water-oil" was repeated. As a research object, terrigenous and carbonate samples of core material were taken. Each series of experiments for the same samples was preceded by extraction, drying, saturation with formation water, centrifugation under identical conditions; the thermodynamic conditions for the experiments were the same. It has been established that a 60% solution of ammonium nitrate has a different effect on the relative phase permeability of rocks, depending on their lithological composition. So, for carbonate rocks water permeability has increased, and for oil it has slightly decreased, while for terrigenous rocks it has significantly decreased for both phases. This phenomenon could be explained by the formation of new minerals at the contact of saltpeter with the mineral skeleton, primarily carbonate rock, at high pressure and temperature. The mineral composition of the sample obtained by prolonged evaporation at the temperatures of 75-105 °C of a saltpeter solution with the main rock-forming mineral of carbonate rocks, calcium carbonate, was determined by X-ray diffraction analysis. The results of decoding the diffractograms showed the absence of new crystalline structures besides the initial ones, which excludes the chemical factors of the influence of saltpeter on the minerals of carbonate rocks.

References:

  1. Aleksandrov E. N., Kuznetsov N. M., Lunin V. V., Lemenovskiy D. A., Merzhanov A. G., Petrov A. L., Lidzhi-Goryaev V. Yu. 2012. “Otsenka vozmozhnostey termokhimicheskoy tekhnologii povysheniya nefteotdachi i minimizatsii obvodneniya nedr na osnove reaktsii binarnykh smesey” [Estimation of the Possibilities of Thermochemical Technology for Increasing Oil Recovery and Minimizing the Watering of Subsurface Basins Based on the Reaction of Binary Mixtures]. Sverkhkriticheskie flyuidy: teoriya i praktika, no 3, рр. 56-66. 
  2. Aleksandrov E. N., Kuznetsov N. M., Petrov A. L., Lidzhi-Goryaev V. Yu. 2009. “Tekhnologiya termokhimicheskogo stimulirovaniya dobychi nefti i bitumov s umen'sheniem kolichestva vody v neftyanom plaste” [Technology of Thermochemical Stimulation of Oil and Bitumen Production with a Decrease for Water in the Oil Reservoir]. Georesursy, no 1, рр. 2-7.
  3. Buzova O. V., Zhubanova K. A. 2010. “Perspektivnye metody v dobyche vysokovyazkoy nefti” [Perspective Methods in the Extraction of High-Viscosity Oil]. Vestnik KazNTU, no 5, рр. 28-33.
  4. Ivanov M. K., Kalmykov G. A., Belokhin V. S., Korost D. V., Khamidullin R. A. (eds.). 2008. Petrofizicheskie metody issledovaniya kernovogo materiala: Uchebnoe posobie [Petrophysical Methods of Studying Core Material: A Tutorial] in 2 vols. Vol. 2. Moscow: Izdatel'stvo Moskovskogo universiteta.
  5. Ivanov M. K., Burlin Yu. K., Kalmykov G. A., Karnyushina E. E., Korobova N. I. (eds.). 2008. Petrofizicheskie metody issledovaniya kernovogo materiala (terrigennye otlozheniya): Uchebnoe posobie [Petrophysical Methods of Studying Core Material (Terrigenous Deposits): A Tutorial] in 2 vols. Vol. 1. Moscow: Izdatel'stvo Moskovskogo universiteta. 
  6. Surguchev M. L. 1985. Vtorichnye i tretichnye metody uvelicheniya nefteotdachi plastov [Secondary and Tertiary Methods of Enhanced Oil Recovery].-Moscow: Nedra.
  7. Dobrynin V. M., Kovalev A. G., Kuznetsov A. M., Chernoglazov V. N. (eds.). 1988. Fazovye pronitsaemosti kollektorov nefti i gaza: Uchebnoe posobie [Phase Permeabilities of Oil and Gas Reservoirs: Textbook]. Moscow: VNIIOENG.

Изучение фильтрационно-емкостных свойств пород при фильтрации раствора селитры в технологии термогазохимического воздействия на пласт

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2017. Том 3. №4

Название: 
Изучение фильтрационно-емкостных свойств пород при фильтрации раствора селитры в технологии термогазохимического воздействия на пласт


Для цитирования: Григорьев Б. В. Изучение фильтрационно-емкостных свойств пород при фильтрации раствора селитры в технологии термогазохимического воздействия на пласт / Б. В. Григорьев, И. Р. Поточняк // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2017. Том 3. № 4. С. 99-109. DOI: 10.21684/2411-7978-2017-3-4-99-109

Об авторах:

Григорьев Борис Владимирович, кандидат технических наук, заведующий кафедрой прикладной и технической физики, Тюменский государственный университет; b.v.grigorev@utmn.ru

Поточняк Игорь Романович, магистрант кафедры механики многофазных систем, Тюменский государственный университет; i.r.potochnyak@utmn.ru

Аннотация:

В работе исследовано влияние бинарного раствора аммиачной селитры на фильтрационно-емкостные свойства образцов кернового материала. Последовательно выполнены несколько серий экспериментов. Каждая серия проведена при заданных пластовых условиях по методу стационарной двухфазной фильтрации. В первой серии получены кривые относительной фазовой проницаемости (ОФП) при фильтрации модели пластовой воды и нефти; на следующем этапе проводилась закачка в пласт одного из двух компонентов бинарной смеси — концентрированного раствора аммиачной селитры, то есть производилось изменение физико-химических свойств коллектора, после чего повторялся эксперимент двухфазной фильтрации «модель пластовой воды — нефть». В качестве объекта исследования были взяты терригенные и карбонатные образцы кернового материала. Каждой серии экспериментов для одних и тех же образцов предшествовали экстракция, сушка, насыщение пластовой водой, центрифугирование при идентичных условиях, термодинамические условия проведения экспериментов были одинаковыми. Установлено, что 60%-ый раствор аммиачной селитры оказывает различное влияние на относительную фазовую проницаемость пород в зависимости от их литологического состава. Так, для карбонатных пород проницаемость по воде выросла, а по нефти незначительно понизилась, в то время как для терригенных существенно понизилась для обоих фаз. Объяснение указанного явления могло состоять в образовании новых минералов на контакте селитры с минеральным скелетом в первую очередь карбонатной породы, при высоких давлении и температуре. Методом рентгеноструктурного анализа определены минеральный состав пробы, полученной длительным выпариванием при температуре 75-105 ˚С раствора селитры с основным породообразующим минералом карбонатных пород — карбонатом кальция. результаты расшифровки дифрактограмм показали отсутствие новых кристаллических структур кроме исходных, что исключает химические факторы влияния селитры на минералы карбонатных пород.

Список литературы:

  1. Александров Е. Н. Оценка возможностей термохимической технологии повышения нефтеотдачи и минимизации обводнения недр на основе реакции бинарных смесей / Е. Н. Александров, Н. М. Кузнецов, В. В. Лунин, Д. А. Леменовский, А. Г. Мержанов, А. Л. Петров, В. Ю. Лиджи-Горяев // Сверхкритические флюиды: теория и практика. 2012. № 3. С. 56-66. 
  2. Александров Е. Н. Технология термохимического стимулирования добычи нефти и битумов с уменьшением количества воды в нефтяном пласте / Е. Н. Александров, Н. М. Кузнецов, А. Л. Петров, В. Ю. Лиджи-Горяев // Георесурсы. 2009. № 1. С. 2-7 с.
  3. Бузова О. В. Перспективные методы в добыче высоковязкой нефти / О. В. Бузова, К. А. Жубанова // Вестник КазНТУ. 2010. № 5. С. 28-33.
  4. Петрофизические методы исследования кернового материала: учебное пособие в 2 кн. Кн. 2 / сост. М. К. Иванов, Г. А. Калмыков, В. С. Белохин, Д. В. Корост, Р. А. Хамидуллин. М.: Издательство Московского ун-та. 2008. 115 с.
  5. Петрофизические методы исследования кернового материала (терригенные отложения): учебное пособие в 2 кн. Кн. 1 / сост. М. К. Иванов, Ю. К. Бурлин, Г. А. Калмыков, Е. Е. Карнюшина, Н. И. Коробова. М.: Издательство Московского ун-та. 2008. 107 с. 
  6. Сургучев М. Л. Вторичные и третичные методы увеличения нефтеотдачи пластов / М. Л. Сургучев. М.: Недра, 1985. 308 с.
  7. Фазовые проницаемости коллекторов нефти и газа: учебное пособие / сост. В. М. Добрынин, А. Г. Ковалев, А. М. Кузнецов, В. Н. Черноглазов. М.: ВНИИОЭНГ, 1988. 53 с.