The permeability of the porous medium with a periodic structure branching channels

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

2015, Vol. 1. №2(2)

Title: 
The permeability of the porous medium with a periodic structure branching channels


About the authors:

Dmitry E. Igoshin, Cand. Sci. (Phys-Math.), Senior Researcher, Tyumen Branch of the Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Associate Professor, Department of Fundamental Mathematics and Mechanics, Department of Applied and Technical Physics, University of Tyumen; igoshinde@gmail.com

Olga A. Nikonova, Student, Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Tyumen State University

Abstract:

The mathematical model of the porous medium with branching channels formed by regular structures is presented. Two types of the structures are considered: body-centered cubic (BC) and face-centered cubic (FC). The skeleton of such medium is formed by spherical segments. These segments adjoin to each other and each segment contains a sphere center. The extent of the spheres intersection is a model parameter that determines the porosity and clearance of the medium. Permeability is defi ned by two parameters: the extent of the spheres intersection and the side of the cube. The pore space is obtained by subtracting the skeleton volume from the total volume. Analytical porosity and clearance dependences of the extent of the spheres intersection were obtained. It is shown, that using considered porous structures, porous medium can be modeled in a wide range of the porosity: (0,6÷32,0)% for the BC structure and (3,6÷26,0)% for the FC structure. The minimum value corresponds to the closed pores. It has been revealed that at fi xed extent of the spheres intersection in the BC structure there are three types of sections and in the FC — four. The section with minimum clearance is the set of channels with the shape close to triangular; four sections for the BC structure and eight sections for the FC structure. On this basis, the lowest analytical estimation for the permeability of considered mediums has been obtained.

References:

1. Romm, E. S. Structural models of porous medium of earth materials. Saint-Petersburg: Nedra, 1985. 240 p.

2. Leybenzon, L. S. Nature flows through porous medium. Moscow, 1947. Pp.11-24.

3. Heyfets, L. I., Neymark, A. V. Multiphase processes in porous medium. Moscow: Himiya, 1982. Pp. 29-33.

4. Shvidler, M. I. Statistical hydromechanics of porous medium. Moscow: Nedra,1985. 288 p.

5. Gubaydullin, A. A., Maximov, A. V. Modeling the oil droplet dynamics in the capillary with a constriction // Bulletin of the Tyumen State University. 2013. № 7. Pp.71-77.

6. Igoshin, D. E., Nikonova, O. A., Mostovoy, P. Y. Simulation of the porous medium regular packages intersecting spheres // Bulletin of the Tyumen State University. 2014. № 7. Pp. 34-42.

7. Loytsyanskiy, L. G. Fluid mechanics // Textbook for high schools. M.: Dropha, 2003. 803 Pp.

8. Igoshin, D. E., Saburov, R. S. Numerical research of permeability dependence of porosity in media formed by regular structure channels// Bullettin of the Tyumen State University. Physical and mathematical modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy. № 1(1). Т. 1. 2015. Pp. 84-90.

9. ., Coussy, O., Zinszner, B. Acoistique des Milieux Poreux. Paris: Technip, 1986. Ch. 1.

10. Wong, P. Z., Koplik, J., Tomanic, J. P. Phys. Rev. Ser. B. 1984. Vol. 30. P. 6606.

11. Guoyn, Е., Oger, L., Fiona, T. J. J. Phys. Ser. D. 1987. Vol. 20. P. 1637.

Проницаемость пористой среды периодической структуры с разветвляющимися каналами

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

2015. Том 1. №2(2)

Название: 
Проницаемость пористой среды периодической структуры с разветвляющимися каналами


Об авторах:

Игошин Дмитрий Евгеньевич, кандидат физико-математических наук, старший научный сотрудник Тюменского филиала Института теоретической и прикладной механики им. С.А. Христиановича СО РАН; доцент кафедры фундаментальной математики и механики и кафедры прикладной и технической физики, Тюменский государственный университет; igoshinde@gmail.com

Никонова Ольга Александровна, студент Института математики и компьютерных наук Тюменского государственного университета

Аннотация:

Предложена модель пористой среды с разветвляющимися каналами, образованная регулярными структурами. Рассмотрены структуры двух типов: кубическая объемноцентрированная (ОЦ) и кубическая гранецентрированная (ГЦ). Скелет такой среды образован примыкающими друг к другу шаровыми сегментами, содержащими в себе центр сферы. Степень пересечения сфер является модельным параметром, определяющим пористость и просветность среды. Проницаемость определяется двумя параметрами: степенью пересечения сфер и стороной куба. Поровое пространство получено путем вычитания объема скелета из общего объема. Найдены аналитические зависимости пористости и просветности от степени пересечения сфер. Показано, что с помощью рассмотренных структур можно моделировать пористые среды в широком диапазоне пористости: (0,6 ÷ 32,0)% — для ОЦ структуры и (3,6 ÷ 26,0)% — для ГЦ структуры. Минимальное значение соответствует замкнутым порам. Установлено, что при фиксированном значении степени пересечения сфер в ОЦ структуре имеются сечения трех типов, а в ГЦ — четырех. Сечение с минимальной просветностью представляет собой набор каналов, по форме близких к треугольной: четыре для ОЦ структуры и восемь для ГЦ. На этой основе предложена аналитическая оценка снизу для проницаемости рассмотренных сред.

Список литературы:

1. Ромм Е. С. Структурные модели порового пространства горных пород. Л.: Недра,

1985. 240 с.

2. Лейбензон Л. С. Движение природных жидкостей и газов в пористой среде. М.: Государственное издательство технико-технической литературы, 1947. С.11-24.

3. Хейфец Л. И., Неймарк А. В. Многофазные процессы в пористых средах. М.: Химия, 1982. С. 29-33.

4. Швидлер М. И. Статистическая гидродинамика пористых сред. М.: Недра. ,1985. 288 с.

5. Губайдуллин А. А., Максимов А. Ю. Моделирование динамики капли нефти в капилляре с сужением // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. 2013. № 7. С. 71-77.

6. Игошин Д. Е., Никонова О. А., Мостовой П. Я. Моделирование пористой среды регулярными упаковками пересекающихся сфер // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. 2014. № 7. С. 34-42.

7. Лойцянский Л. Г. Механика жидкости и газа: учебник для вузов. 7-е изд., испр. М.: Дрофа, 2003. 840 с., ил. (Классики отечественной науки).

8. Игошин Д. Е., Сабуров Р. С. Численное исследование зависимости проницаемости от пористости среды, образованной каналами регулярной структуры // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета: Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика. 2015. № 1. С. 84-90.

9. Bourbie Т., Coussy O., Zinszner B. Acoistique des Milieux Poreux.  Paris: Technip,

1986. Ch. 1.

10.  Wong P. Z., Koplik J., Tomanic J. P. Phys. Rev. Ser. B. 1984. Vol. 30. P. 6606. Guoyn Е

11. ., Oger L, Fiona T. J. J. Phys. Ser. D. 1987. Vol. 20. P. 1637.