Mathematical modeling of gas extraction from a gas-hydrate reservoir with account of the ice formation

Tyumen State University Herald. Physical and Mathematical Modeling. Oil, Gas, Energy


Release:

Releases Archive. Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математические науки. Информатика (№7, 2014)

Title: 
Mathematical modeling of gas extraction from a gas-hydrate reservoir with account of the ice formation


About the authors:

Nail G. Musakaev, Dr. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Chief Researcher, Tyumen Branch of Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Professor, University of Tyumen; musakaev@ikz.ru

Marat K. Khasanov, Cand. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), Associate Professor, Department of Applied Informatics and Programming, Sterlitamak Branch of Bashkir State University; hasanovmk@mail.ru

Abstract:

It has been conducted a theoretical study of the features of gas hydrates decomposition to gas and ice during gas extraction from a gas-hydrate reservoir which is saturated with gas and gas hydrate in the initial state. Self-similar solutions of this problem in the axial-symmetric formulation are derived. These solutions are describing distributions of the main parameters in the reservoir. The condition of formation of the phase transitions extended zone was obtained. The critical values of the mass flow rate of gas extraction, at which the extended zone occurs, were defined. It has been determined that the frontal mode of the gas hydrate dissociation is realized in the porous medium with high permeability and in the reservoirs with low initial temperature.

References:

1. Byk, S.Sh., Makogon, Iu.F., Fomina, V.I. Gazovye gidraty [Gas hydrates]. Moscow, 1980. 296 p. (in Russian).

2. Istomin, V.A., Iakushev, V.S. Gazovye gidraty v prirodnykh usloviiakh [Gas hydrates in nature]. Moscow, 1992. 236 p. (in Russian).

3. Tsypkin, G.G. Techeniia s fazovymi perekhodami v poristykh sredakh [Flows with phase transitions in porous media]. Moscow, 2009. 232 p. (in Russian).

4. Tsypkin, G.G. Mathematical model for dissociation of gas hydrates coexisting with gas in strata. DAN — Proceedings of the Russian Academy of Sciences. 2001. V. 381. № 11.

Pp. 806–809. (in Russian).

5. Vasil'ev, V.I., Popov V.V., Tsypkin G.G. Numerical research of the decomposition of gas hydrates coexisting with gas in natural reservoirs. Izvestiia RAN. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza — Fluid Dynamics. Journal of the Russian Academy of Sciences. 2006. № 4. Pp. 127–134 p.

(in Russian).

6. Tsypkin, G.G. Analytical solution of the nonlinear problem of gas hydrate dissociation in a formation. Izvestiia RAN. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza — Fluid Dynamics. Journal of the Russian Academy of Sciences. 2007. № 5. Pp. 133–142. (in Russian).

7. Shagapov, V.Sh., Khasanov, M.K., Gimaltdinov, I.K., Stolpovskii, M.V. The features of gas hydrate dissociation in porous media at warm gas injection. Teplofizika i aeromekhanika — Thermophysics and Aeromechanics. 2013. V. 20. № 3. Pp. 347–354. (in Russian).

8. Nigmatulin, R.I. Dinamika mnogofaznykh sred [Dynamics of multiphase media]. Moscow, 1987. (in Russian).

9. Shagapov, V.Sh., Khasanov, M.K., Musakaev, N.G. Formation of a gas hydrate due to injection of a cold gas into a porous reservoir partly saturated by water. Prikladnaia mekhanika i tekhnicheskaia fizika — Journal of Applied Mechanics and Technical Physics. 2008. V. 49. № 3. Pp. 462-472. (in Russian).

10. Basniev, K.S, Kochina, I.N., Maksimov, V.M. Podzemnaia gidromekhanika [Subsurface hydromechanics]. Moscow, 1993. 416 p. (in Russian).

Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математическое моделирование. Нефть, газ, энергетика.


Выпуск:

Выпуски архив. Вестник ТюмГУ. Физико-математические науки. Информатика (№7, 2014)

Название: 
Математическое моделирование процесса добычи газа из газогидратной залежи с учетом образования льда


Об авторах:

Мусакаев Наиль Габсалямович, доктор физико-математических наук, главный научный сотрудник, Тюменский филиал Института теоретической и прикладной механики им. С.А. Христиановича СО РАН; профессор, Тюменский государственный университет; musakaev@ikz.ru

Хасанов Марат Камилович, кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент кафедры прикладной информатики и программирования, Стерлитамакский филиал Башкирского государственного университета; hasanovmk@mail.ru

Аннотация:

Проведено теоретическое исследование особенностей диссоциации газовых гидратов на газ и лед при добыче газа из газогидратной залежи, которая в исходном состоянии насыщена газом и газогидратом. Построены автомодельные решения этой задачи в осесимметричной постановке, описывающие распределения основных параметров в пласте. Получено условие возникновения протяженной области фазовых переходов. Определены критические значения массового расхода отбора газа, определяющего возникновение объемной области разложения газового гидрата. Установлено, что фронтальный режим диссоциации газового гидрата реализуется в высокопроницаемых пористых средах, а также в пластах с низкой исходной пластовой температурой.

Список литературы:

1. Бык С.Ш., Макогон Ю.Ф., Фомина В.И. Газовые гидраты. М.: Химия, 1980. 296 с.

2. Истомин В.А., Якушев В.С. Газовые гидраты в природных условиях. М.: Недра,

1992. 236 с.

3. Цыпкин Г.Г. Течения с фазовыми переходами в пористых средах. М.: Физматлит,

2009. 232 с.

4. Цыпкин Г.Г. Математическая модель диссоциации газовых гидратов, сосуществующих с газом в пластах // ДАН. 2001. Т. 381. № 11. С.56-59.

5. Васильев В.И., Попов В.В., Цыпкин Г.Г. Численное исследование разложения газовых гидратов, сосуществующих с газом в природных пластах // Известия РАН. Механика жидкости и газа. 2006. № 4. С. 127-134.

6. Цыпкин Г.Г. Аналитическое решение нелинейной задачи о разложении газового гидрата в пласте // Известия РАН. Механика жидкости и газа. 2007. № 5. С. 133-142.

7. Шагапов В.Ш., Хасанов М.К., Гималтдинов И.К., Столповский М.В. Особенности разложения газовых гидратов в пористых средах при нагнетании теплого газа // Теплофизика и аэромеханика. 2013. Т. 20. № 3. С. 347-354.

8. Нигматулин Р.И. Динамика многофазных сред. М.: Наука, 1987.

9. Шагапов В.Ш., Хасанов М.К., Мусакаев Н.Г. Образование газогидрата в пористом резервуаре, частично насыщенном водой, при инжекции холодного газа // Прикладная механика и техническая физика. 2008. Т. 49. № 3. С. 462-472.

10. Басниев К.С, Кочина И.Н., Максимов В.М. Подземная гидромеханика. М.: Недра, 1993. 416 с.